Warriors: Omen of the Stars #3: Night Whispers

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a4.065834

After the sharp-eyed Jay and the roaring Lion, peace will come on Dove's gentle wing.

The deadly battle between ThunderClan and ShadowClan is over, but the aftermath still echoes around all four Clans. As Dovepaw grapples with the knowledge that there are realms—and cats—her senses cannot reach, Jayfeather and Lionblaze are determined to figure out how StarClan could have allowed this fight to happen. Jayfeather soon finds the answer in the darkest of places, and he and Lionblaze prepare to do whatever they can to staunch the flow of evil into ThunderClan.

The ties that bind the Clans are slowly breaking in the face of the greatest threat that the warriors—and the warrior code—have ever known. As leaf-bare closes its grip upon the territories, Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw realize just how close the battle is, and how far they are from being able to succeed. And before the prey can run again, one more cat will be lost to the fight.

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on November 3, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062382608
ISBN-13: 9780062382603
11 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • flamingoo
    flamingooThursday, January 21, 2016 at 1:35 pm55 stars
    I finished this series and I love it
    • flamingooThursday, January 21, 2016 at 1:23 pm
      and i really like the book
      • flamingooThursday, January 21, 2016 at 1:23 pm
        I just finished the whole series but I don't know what to read next because it ends as a cliff hanger
        • ball8628
          ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:38 am55 stars
          I'm working my way through this very long series, but it is definitely worth it! I would recommend anyone who loves animals! These books are amazing! You will never look at a cat that same!!
          • zimandgir
            zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 5:00 pm55 stars
            I love this book so much
            • revlis
              revlisThursday, January 22, 2015 at 2:42 pm
              At the moment I'm still reading it, but right now it's amazing and i couldn't put the book down!
              • brookelol
                brookelolTuesday, January 7, 2014 at 6:00 pm
                i luv it 2!!!
                • sweettart23
                  sweettart23Saturday, March 2, 2013 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                  I love this book! It was amazing, just like all the other books Erin Hunter wrote. I decided to read all the warrior books when I read one that I loved.
                  • 11alvin
                    11alvinFriday, January 11, 2013 at 5:32 pm
                    So far I think it is adventurous.
                    • cvv
                      cvvSunday, October 28, 2012 at 1:48 pm
                      Flametail is on the front, I'm pretty sure
                      • 20toleary
                        20tolearyWednesday, April 10, 2013 at 10:01 am
                        but do u like the book?