Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.236205
A beautifully illustrated, action-packed middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Tim Burton.

With fantastic Victorian-esque design, fast-paced action, and plenty of puzzles to solve, this middle grade mystery is a fun and engaging read for even the most reluctant readers. Warren the 13th is the lone bellhop, valet, groundskeeper, and errand boy of his family’s ancient hotel. The strange, shadowy mansion is full of crooked corridors and mysterious riddles—and it just might be home to a magical treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. But if Warren is going to find the hidden treasure, he’ll need to solve several other mysteries first: What is the strange creature lurking in the hotel boiler room? Who is the ghostly girl creeping around the garden’s hedge maze? And why is the hotel’s only guest covered in bandages? Full of puzzles, secret codes, outrageous inventions, and hundreds of intricate illustrations, Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye will delight and confound readers of all ages.

 

Play The Warren Hotel Word Search

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594748039
ISBN-13: 9781594748035
Fans
535 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • young09
    young09Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 10:38 am55 stars
    its good
    • bobelly
      bobellyMonday, August 27, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
      The story of an odd looking boy and an odd hotel is very fun but scary. Warren the 13th lives in a hotel that has belonged to his ancestors for 13 generations. But the hotel goes to his Uncle Rupert when his father dies. It sends Warren on a journey to locate the all-seeing eye and save the hotel from his Aunt Annaconda who is a witch. I liked this book a lot because it is an adventure to save a family's prized possession...The Warren Hotel.
      • jchen
        jchenWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 4:19 pm55 stars
        Warren the 13th is kind of an interesting book with interesting artwork. It's an easy read and pretty addicting once you pick up the book.
        • bunny_ball
          bunny_ballTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 6:45 am44 stars
          This is such a fun book! The characters are so weird and interesting. There are also some great illustrations that make it so much more fun to read the book. They really bring the story to life. The book is a little creepy and mysterious but it isn't too scary. Now I want to read the sequel!
          • jaden07
            jaden07Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 5:28 pm
            this was a terrible book. this is for little kids, i just read the first few chapters and then i stopped reading . this book is for little kids who just got over there fear of monsters under the bed. sorry about that last part.
            • jwarne
              jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
              I love the sort of creepy feel that this book has. It is totally the kind of stuff I love. I like that it wasn't too scary either. Its' just full of adventure and it's really cool.
              • 400bella
                400bellaMonday, August 6, 2018 at 11:59 am33 stars
                Warren the 13th is a 12-year-old who works at his family's hotel. Warren's uncle married Warren's new aunt. Warren finds out she is evil when she takes over the hotel. Their family has owned the hotel for generations. When he finds out others are out for the hotel too. Warren wants to protect it.
                • armcginn
                  armcginnWednesday, August 1, 2018 at 12:29 pm55 stars
                  Now if you are looking for a truly funny book, read this book! full to the brim with fun, surprises, and friendship, Warren the thirteenth is a remarkable book
                  • auntieb
                    auntiebSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                    Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye, WOW can I just say enough! This book is so charming and is delightfully illustrated, I just love this book!!!
                    • spykitten
                      spykittenSaturday, July 14, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
                      YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT THESE BOOKS DOWN!!!