Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.236205
A beautifully illustrated, action-packed middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Tim Burton.

With fantastic Victorian-esque design, fast-paced action, and plenty of puzzles to solve, this middle grade mystery is a fun and engaging read for even the most reluctant readers. Warren the 13th is the lone bellhop, valet, groundskeeper, and errand boy of his family’s ancient hotel. The strange, shadowy mansion is full of crooked corridors and mysterious riddles—and it just might be home to a magical treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. But if Warren is going to find the hidden treasure, he’ll need to solve several other mysteries first: What is the strange creature lurking in the hotel boiler room? Who is the ghostly girl creeping around the garden’s hedge maze? And why is the hotel’s only guest covered in bandages? Full of puzzles, secret codes, outrageous inventions, and hundreds of intricate illustrations, Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye will delight and confound readers of all ages.

 

Play The Warren Hotel Word Search

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594748039
ISBN-13: 9781594748035
Fans
532 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jchen
    jchenWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 4:19 pm55 stars
    Warren the 13th is kind of an interesting book with interesting artwork. It's an easy read and pretty addicting once you pick up the book.
    • bunny_ball
      bunny_ballTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 6:45 am44 stars
      This is such a fun book! The characters are so weird and interesting. There are also some great illustrations that make it so much more fun to read the book. They really bring the story to life. The book is a little creepy and mysterious but it isn't too scary. Now I want to read the sequel!
      • jaden07
        jaden07Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 5:28 pm
        this was a terrible book. this is for little kids, i just read the first few chapters and then i stopped reading . this book is for little kids who just got over there fear of monsters under the bed. sorry about that last part.
        • jwarne
          jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
          I love the sort of creepy feel that this book has. It is totally the kind of stuff I love. I like that it wasn't too scary either. Its' just full of adventure and it's really cool.
          • 400bella
            400bellaMonday, August 6, 2018 at 11:59 am33 stars
            Warren the 13th is a 12-year-old who works at his family's hotel. Warren's uncle married Warren's new aunt. Warren finds out she is evil when she takes over the hotel. Their family has owned the hotel for generations. When he finds out others are out for the hotel too. Warren wants to protect it.
            • armcginn
              armcginnWednesday, August 1, 2018 at 12:29 pm55 stars
              Now if you are looking for a truly funny book, read this book! full to the brim with fun, surprises, and friendship, Warren the thirteenth is a remarkable book
              • auntieb
                auntiebSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye, WOW can I just say enough! This book is so charming and is delightfully illustrated, I just love this book!!!
                • demigod3000
                  demigod3000Friday, June 29, 2018 at 4:43 pm33 stars
                  This a cool book about a boy who runs a hotel that has a legend that there is an "all seeing eye" somewhere on its property. There are a lot of twists and turns including that it turns out his Aunt Anaconda is as witch and his best friend's mom is a perfumer-someone who traps witches. Although the plot moves slowly which is why I rated it only 3 stars, it is a good book.
                  • applemango
                    applemangoSunday, June 17, 2018 at 8:31 pm44 stars
                    This is a cute story to read and never gets boring however if it had a tint bit more magic it would upgrade the story and make the book way better!!!
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Friday, June 15, 2018 at 4:09 pm
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye: A Novel is a book that sparks your imagination. It's also really really really funny and hilarious. I really enjoy it.