Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye: A Novel

Book 1 of 2 in the Warren the 13th Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.236205
A beautifully illustrated, action-packed middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Tim Burton.

With fantastic Victorian-esque design, fast-paced action, and plenty of puzzles to solve, this middle grade mystery is a fun and engaging read for even the most reluctant readers. Warren the 13th is the lone bellhop, valet, groundskeeper, and errand boy of his family’s ancient hotel. The strange, shadowy mansion is full of crooked corridors and mysterious riddles—and it just might be home to a magical treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. But if Warren is going to find the hidden treasure, he’ll need to solve several other mysteries first: What is the strange creature lurking in the hotel boiler room? Who is the ghostly girl creeping around the garden’s hedge maze? And why is the hotel’s only guest covered in bandages? Full of puzzles, secret codes, outrageous inventions, and hundreds of intricate illustrations, Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye will delight and confound readers of all ages.

 

Play The Warren Hotel Word Search

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 24, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594748039
ISBN-13: 9781594748035
Fans
508 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • thekid1
    thekid1Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 4:00 pm55 stars
    The drawings in this book are amazing. I hope they make a movie out of it someday! The story is about Warren, a boy who is the 13th in his line of hoteliers. He's too young to run the hotel so it's given to his uncle Rupert who runs it into the ground. The whole staff leaves except for Warren's tutor. and ythe cook. To make it even tougher Warren's uncle maries a evil woman names Annaconda who starts searching for a treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. I'll leave it at that. It's a good story!
    • bookloverTuesday, July 25, 2017 at 7:37 am
      oh and witches and magic evil magic
      • bookloverTuesday, July 25, 2017 at 7:36 am
        this a great book for people who are into mystery comedy and for people who like cute mysteriays animals
        • m1lk3y_w4y
          m1lk3y_w4yFriday, June 16, 2017 at 3:56 pm55 starsFeatured
          Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye was a spectacular book to read. Warren the 13th is the 13th descendant of Warren the 1st, who founded the hotel Warren the 13th is living in. As Warren learns more about his hotel, he encounters many strange things. Warren learns the truth about his Aunt Anaconda. He learns that The All-Seeing Eye, a powerful device, is in his hotel, he meets Sketchy, a creature from the boiler room. He meets Petula and the reason she is at the hotel. If you want to learn more about Warren’s adventure through the hotel, you must read this book. This book is a page-turner, full of unexpected twists and turns. As the race for the All-Seeing Eye comes to an end, who will truly become powerful? I give this book 5 stars and I recommend this book to anyone who loves surprises.
          • awesomessb
            awesomessbThursday, June 8, 2017 at 3:56 pm55 stars
            This book is AMAZING! I can't wait to start reading the sequel. It is a great mystery, and unlike any other book I have read! :-)
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 5:03 pm
              I have not read this yet but is it good or no it looks good!😄and please follow me!I will follow u right back and does any one think I will like this book?😄
              • snicker9
                snicker9Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 8:07 pm44 starsFeatured
                Warren the 13th is a 12 year old (old-fashioned) bellhop/valet/waiter/groundskeeper/errand boy. His family has owned the Warren Hotel for generations-even though he's an orphan. Unfortunately for Warren, ever since his guardian/uncle married an evil woman-his new Aunt Anaconda. Aunt Anaconda completely took over the hotel, and is constantly searching for the treasure she believes to be hidden on the hotel grounds-the All-Seeing Eye. Even with all his misfortunes, Warren is dedicated to his hotel, ever curious, loyal and optimistic. Warren wants to preserve his family's legacy, and he HAS to find the treasure first, before it's too late. And as it turns out, Anaconda isn't alone in her search. When others join her, chaos reigns. This is a great read for middle grade. One thing I enjoyed was the very unique and different illustrations. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.
                • rrwwnn
                  rrwwnnSaturday, June 3, 2017 at 11:49 am
                  Warren is a 12 year old and he Haas no parents and he lives in his family old hotel and wacky people are coming can he save his old parents hotel
                  • dictionary
                    dictionarySaturday, May 27, 2017 at 11:48 am55 starsFeatured
                    Warren the 13th and the All-Seeing Eye was about a boy named Warren, living in a dark, dusty old hotel. Warren loved the hotel until his aunt Anaconda took over. Ever since, Warren has been working very hard. Chores, chores, and more chores to do around the hotel. And in the kitchen all he gets for breakfast, supper, dinner, and dessert is porridge. His aunt and uncle get all the good food. They won't allow Warren to eat what they eat, and say porridge is an appropriate food for a growing boy. But sometimes the cook gives Warren something without his uncle and aunt watching. His aunt Anaconda is after the All-Seeing Eye. But Warren needs it to continue his family legacy. This book was mysterious, and full of adventure. I rate it 5/5 and recommend it to mystery readers.
                    • ocelot
                      ocelotFriday, May 26, 2017 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                      This was a great read, and I definitely recommend it to people who like a tad bit of mystery and a bit of action. Warren is a descendent of many Warrens, and as you can tell by the title, he is the 13th in his line. He is currently living with his Uncle in a hotel, and his uncle is about to marry a wife, Warren's aunt. She seems to be good at first, but after Warren's uncle leaves, she's not as she seems. Warren's family has a hidden treasure and Warren and his aunt are both on the look for it. But when things get a bit too harsh with Warren and his aunt, Warren sets out to find the treasure by himself. But what will happen to Warren? Read this nail-biting novel to find out! I would like to thank DOGObooks for supplying this book in exchange for this review.