The Zodiac Legacy: Convergence

Book 1 of 3 in the The Zodiac Legacy Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.876213
Stan Lee presents a brand new, magical, super-powered adventure!

When twelve magical superpowers are unleashed on the world, a Chinese-America teenager named Steven will be thrown into the middle of an epic global chase. He'll have to master strange powers, outrun super-powered mercenaries, and unlock the mysterious powers of the Zodiac.
Hardcover, 488 pages
Published on January 27, 2015 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1423180852
ISBN-13: 9781423180852
17 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • luna83281
    luna83281Tuesday, July 11, 2017 at 10:53 am44 stars
    my sister has a copy of this book but she been a little greedy and would not let me read it.ha,joke on her,i stayed up and read it when she was asleep.and i just have to say that it was very,very good.although i didn't like the person that hold my zodiac animal being controlled like a puppet and being a total idiot in general.but i do like Steven and its very cool with his power to be able to ....you now what,never mind i wont spoil it for you guys.my fave girl zodiac is obviously jasmine. and if you ask me her and Carlos look good together.
    • cobrazeus10
      cobrazeus10Monday, June 26, 2017 at 11:25 am55 stars
      I liked the way this book dealed with the Chinese zodiac, but didn't just take place in china. It also went to America, Greenland, and Australia. I loved the different characters and enjoyed the book very much.
      • anagkan
        anagkanMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:30 am55 starsFeatured
        Imagine that one day you were taking a tour of a museum, you find a secret sub-basement and you sneak in. Inside you find a group of people working on some complicated machines. There is also someone under a large machine who seemed to be their leader, shouting instruction and getting zapped by a machine. What would you do? The book Zodiac Legacy: Convergence was authored by Stan Lee, and co-written by Stuart Moore. In the book, the main character Steven Lee is given powers from the Chinese Zodiac, specifically, the tiger. He and his new friends and mentors, Jasmine and Carlos, track down the other four people who were affected by the Zodiac energy being released. Once they recruit them, they take them back to their base. The antagonist, Maxwell, has a private company called Vanguard. He had taken half the Dragon power, while Jasmine had the other half. The team is attacked many times by Maxwell's private Zodiac powered paramilitary unit, each time, barely escaping. In the end, the team tries to leech all the dragon power from Maxwell and put it into Jasmine.
        • annette
          annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:56 pm44 stars
          The Zodiac Legacy is an amazing book that was intriguing and the novel kept my interest the whole time. I loved how it was based on the 12 zodiac signs, which was very interesting.
          • zombiedude
            zombiedudeThursday, June 8, 2017 at 3:49 pm
            I recommend this book to everyone who likes to read about superheroes. This book reminded me of the days when marvel just started making super heroes.
            • 1234567softball
              1234567softballWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 11:32 am
              Love this book
              • zoepowers
                zoepowersFriday, June 2, 2017 at 11:13 am
                I have not yet read this book, but I am exsted to over the summer! how do you guys like it?
                • rancorman
                  rancormanThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:32 am
                  I love this book! I love Stan Lee's work. I like the concept of kids that have powers based on their zodiac signs. My favorite part of the book is when Kim keeps teleporting away from Steven.
                  • waterlily1255
                    waterlily1255Monday, May 29, 2017 at 3:02 pm44 stars
                    It was extremely a must read! It was captivating and exciting and super fun! You must read it no matter what your age is! It's overall energy level is extremely high and captivating!
                    • frahay123
                      frahay123Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 5:52 am55 stars
                      This is a great book because it teaches you about the twelve zodiac animals. It is also a great book because it is very interesting.