Stan Lee presents a brand new, magical, super-powered adventure!

When twelve magical superpowers are unleashed on the world, a Chinese-America teenager named Steven will be thrown into the middle of an epic global chase. He'll have to master strange powers, outrun super-powered mercenaries, and unlock the mysterious powers of the Zodiac.
Hardcover, 488 pages
Published on January 27, 2015 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1423180852
ISBN-13: 9781423180852
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • callie_b
    callie_bFriday, September 15, 2017 at 10:35 am55 starsFeatured
    The Zodiac Legacy: Convergence is, in one word, EPIC. Steven Lee is a remotely average kid living in America with family roots in China. He takes a class field trip to China, and while they're visiting a museum, he hears someone screaming distantly. Also, the group's tour guide is acting a bit... off. His instinct is to follow the sound, so he quietly sneaks off. Steven also notices the suspicious tour guide quickly walking away, almost as if she could hear the sound too, and Steven follows her. The noise grows the strongest at a blocked off basement door, and that's where the tour guide wrenches open the door and hurries down some steps. Steven timidly follows her. When he arrives at the end of the steps, he finds himself in a ginormous chamber-like room under the museum. But that's the last thing on his mind as he watches, spell-bound, at the streaks of power radiating from a strange man screaming that same awful scream. Steven quickly hides, but the strange people find him eventually. Turns out, the power coming from that man was one of the ancient Chinese Zodiac animal's powers. The tour guide (her name, as she tells Steven, is Jasmine) morphs into a dragon and the fights the man, who wants all the power for himself. Steven accidentally gets onto one of the power pedestals, and he suddenly has power radiating from him too, but he is a Tiger, Steven soon finds out that the strange power has been spread across the earth, and different people will suddenly get power alike to his. Jasmine and Steven take off on a trip across the globe hunting down the other people the Zodiac power affected so they can convince them to come onto their side, the good side, and not go with the bad man to the bad side, This man only wants to take their power for himself so he can rule the world. Can they do it? This book is full of adventure, action, and comedy. I loved Disney's Zodiac Legacy: The Convergence and I love how the story shaped and continued. The characters were also phenomenal! I could feel their rage, happiness, and pain as I read this incredible book. I recommend it for kids 10+ because it can get a bit violent sometimes. READ IT, THIS BOOK IS FANTASTIC!
    • m1lk3y_w4y
      m1lk3y_w4yMonday, July 31, 2017 at 8:56 am55 stars
      This book starts out with a tour in Hong Kong. Steven is on this tour and he notices the tour guide acting VERY weirdly. Steven soon finds out that Jasmine the “tour guide” is trying to stop an evil man named Maxwell from gaining unlimited Zodiac power. She stops him but as a result, Steven, as well as 11 other people around the globe, gets their birth month’s animal zodiac power. Steven and Jasmine need to find these people before Maxwell. How will they do this? Will they bet Maxwell? Or will Maxwell gain ultimate power? To find out, read The Zodiac Legacy: Convergence. I rate this book 5 stars and recommend it to everyone who is looking forward to a good read.
      • luna83281
        luna83281Tuesday, July 11, 2017 at 10:53 am44 stars
        my sister has a copy of this book but she been a little greedy and would not let me read it.ha,joke on her,i stayed up and read it when she was asleep.and i just have to say that it was very,very good.although i didn't like the person that hold my zodiac animal being controlled like a puppet and being a total idiot in general.but i do like Steven and its very cool with his power to be able to ....you now what,never mind i wont spoil it for you guys.my fave girl zodiac is obviously jasmine. and if you ask me her and Carlos look good together.
        • cobrazeus10
          cobrazeus10Monday, June 26, 2017 at 11:25 am55 stars
          I liked the way this book dealed with the Chinese zodiac, but didn't just take place in china. It also went to America, Greenland, and Australia. I loved the different characters and enjoyed the book very much.
          • anagkan
            anagkanMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:30 am55 starsFeatured
            Imagine that one day you were taking a tour of a museum, you find a secret sub-basement and you sneak in. Inside you find a group of people working on some complicated machines. There is also someone under a large machine who seemed to be their leader, shouting instruction and getting zapped by a machine. What would you do? The book Zodiac Legacy: Convergence was authored by Stan Lee, and co-written by Stuart Moore. In the book, the main character Steven Lee is given powers from the Chinese Zodiac, specifically, the tiger. He and his new friends and mentors, Jasmine and Carlos, track down the other four people who were affected by the Zodiac energy being released. Once they recruit them, they take them back to their base. The antagonist, Maxwell, has a private company called Vanguard. He had taken half the Dragon power, while Jasmine had the other half. The team is attacked many times by Maxwell's private Zodiac powered paramilitary unit, each time, barely escaping. In the end, the team tries to leech all the dragon power from Maxwell and put it into Jasmine.
            • annette
              annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:56 pm44 stars
              The Zodiac Legacy is an amazing book that was intriguing and the novel kept my interest the whole time. I loved how it was based on the 12 zodiac signs, which was very interesting.
              • zombiedude
                zombiedudeThursday, June 8, 2017 at 3:49 pm
                I recommend this book to everyone who likes to read about superheroes. This book reminded me of the days when marvel just started making super heroes.
                • 1234567softball
                  1234567softballWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 11:32 am
                  Love this book
                  • zoepowers
                    zoepowersFriday, June 2, 2017 at 11:13 am
                    I have not yet read this book, but I am exsted to over the summer! how do you guys like it?
                    • rancorman
                      rancormanThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:32 am
                      I love this book! I love Stan Lee's work. I like the concept of kids that have powers based on their zodiac signs. My favorite part of the book is when Kim keeps teleporting away from Steven.