A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
391 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yeeted_sprinkle
    yeeted_sprinkleThursday, November 21, 2019 at 9:21 am
    it talks about a girl going through some hard times in 5th grade and she has stomach problems and she is not feeling right o her parents make her a appointment with a therapist and she got diagnosed with IBS whats gonna happen???
    • Rosita-lol-biteWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 3:19 pm
      This book is very interesting😯, I don't know how Raina really feels but how she thinks it in her mind feels like a nightmare 😰
      • GutsTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 6:13 pm
        this book is totally good like the rest of these books you make and very interesting!!!🤘
        • mia7722
          mia7722Monday, November 18, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
          IT LOOKS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AMAZING
          • ticktok
            ticktokMonday, November 18, 2019 at 3:41 pm55 stars
            Guts is a really good book.It is big and just like a comic book.It has all pictures which allows you to read and see what's going on.It is also very real.There are a lot of things in that book that relates to many people's life's.For example how raina goes to therapy and how Macheal had to go to intestinal surgery.I would love to be in that book like seriously!If you haven't read this book you really should.There are other books that are just like guts that I have read.Like ghosts and drama.Just so you know I recommended this book so like.Well that's is not all I have to say but I have to go.I just arrived at my grandmas.Andioop works bye!
            • Cookies079Monday, November 18, 2019 at 3:17 pm
              I love this book. Is so good! I read all of the book. Is it so funny, good and helpful
              • girlforgreen
                girlforgreenMonday, November 18, 2019 at 3:15 pm33 stars
                This book was only OK for me. I love all of her other books, but I felt like this one was just not as good. There were some good themes and messages throughout the story, but the plot just... wasn't intriguing enough.
                • spykitten
                  spykittenSunday, November 17, 2019 at 8:40 am33 stars
                  The first 2 books were great, but this one had a bad subject and had a good amount of potty humor. I do not recommend.
                  • Space unicornSaturday, November 16, 2019 at 6:24 pm
                    This book has such a good story line.
                    • meatlover24
                      meatlover24Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 4:11 pm55 stars
                      this so far is such the best book it's about when rania got stomach flu she scared of the word through up she gets tummy ache a lot. I hope that was not a spoiler so yeah..!!!!!