Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3243 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • illuminati55647
    illuminati55647Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
    this book is amazing! i recommend to all, go out and read this book like right now! it is amazing, go read it. or though grab your tissues as I cried a bit during it.
    • elliebeananders
      elliebeanandersThursday, August 9, 2018 at 3:53 pm
      MY FAVE BOOK EVER! to be honest, it made me cry a couple times. Such an inspiring book, (and movie.) The book is MUCH better than the movie. Its a must read.
      • lpro24
        lpro24Monday, August 6, 2018 at 2:09 pm55 stars
        This book is the best. It sends such a great message to the readers. If you start reading this book you are going to be hooked from being to end. Trust me this is a book you want to read
        • rosepageMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:43 pm
          amazing
          • Epic bookSaturday, August 4, 2018 at 4:21 pm
            This is epic, and so is the movie
            • hopes
              hopesSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 2:48 pm55 stars
              I read this book because my mom was reading it and said i would love and she was really right. Then i recommended to my friends an they loved it then it became really popular.
              • soyster
                soysterSunday, July 1, 2018 at 3:08 pm55 stars
                Wonder is one of my favorite books. I really like it, and I think that you should read it at least once.
                • KareemFriday, June 15, 2018 at 10:41 am
                  we will wach the move It will be fun
                  • UnknownThursday, June 7, 2018 at 5:28 pm
                    I think that is it a wonderful book and it is a very touching story!!!
                    • kamila234
                      kamila234Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:29 am55 stars
                      this book is sad but happy

                      Our Apps and Plugins