A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • :)Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 8:27 pm
    :smile: i really like captain underpants more than this, but this is decent enough!!! :)
    • SarahFriday, August 11, 2017 at 10:35 pm
      This is a really good book but so is dork diaries Rachel is my fav author !!!!
      • CrystalWednesday, July 26, 2017 at 6:15 pm
        Crumbly's journal is such a fascinating work of literature, and I have to admit, though I'm not completely satisfied with the book (mainly because it ended on a cliffhanger, and I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT), I still enjoyed reading about Max's action-packed lifestyle, including his lack of social skills, his experiences being shoved inside his locker, etc.
        • BiaSunday, July 23, 2017 at 3:12 pm
          I looooooooove this book:)
          • pipes0908
            pipes0908Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
            This was an AWESOME book. I thought it was awesome because it was about how hard it is being a new kid and all the troubles Max goes through with Doug. A.K.A. Thug.
            • bedabestbb
              bedabestbbTuesday, June 6, 2017 at 4:31 am
              I would love to have this book
              • cookielover44
                cookielover44Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 6:12 am55 stars
                :)
                • springchick114
                  springchick114Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 4:05 pm55 stars
                  This was amazing! It was so funny and literally true for a lot of middle schoolers. I always love some good drama stories. It always gives me a good laugh.
                  • athea
                    atheaThursday, May 25, 2017 at 11:23 pm44 stars
                    I think he's a superhero for me as he tries to save his beloved school even problems arouse his ways.
                    • jaidyneholbrook
                      jaidyneholbrookThursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:18 am
                      super good book i r8 it 10/10 ign