Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
491 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tiffanycurrier
    tiffanycurrierMonday, January 27, 2020 at 7:06 am55 stars
    I think that harre potter is a good dook
    • mynameisSunday, January 26, 2020 at 2:02 pm
      the book was quite good to be honest
      • Rachel and CharSunday, January 26, 2020 at 3:40 am
        LOVE HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!
        • hi peopleMonday, January 20, 2020 at 2:11 pm
          the play of this book is really long.it was like 6 hours and a 2 hour intermission .the play and the book was both good
          • bsc
            bscMonday, January 20, 2020 at 1:56 pm55 stars
            This book is amazing! I saw the play and it was awesome.
            • b3njam1n
              b3njam1nFriday, January 17, 2020 at 5:43 pm11 star
              The Cursed Child more like the Cursed book!They brung Bach time turners and plus did Voldemort have a daughter why seriously* Jack Thorn and John Tiffiny basically stole J.K Rowling characters and molded them into a mans work
              • b3njam1n
                b3njam1nFriday, January 17, 2020 at 5:28 pm11 star
                Time Turners entire reason need I say more it’s the absolute worst 👎🏻👎🏻
                • icewolf2019
                  icewolf2019Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 8:37 am55 stars
                  It was the best Harry Potter book!!!!!
                  • and-i-oop
                    and-i-oopFriday, November 15, 2019 at 12:04 pm55 stars
                    It's a great continuation of the amazing book series ! My favourite character is scorpius
                    • BookwormGMESWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 8:02 am
                      Even though I LOVE the Harry Potter series, I didn't like this book very much. It was kinda confusing to me, and I didn't like that Harry and Albus had a shaky father-son relationship. But the suprise and suspense of Delphi actually being Voldemort's daughter, is amazing. I don't think i'll read it again.