Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 648 pages
Published on October 8, 2014 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410472868
ISBN-13: 9781410472861
Fans
1097 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • alexplays003
    alexplays003Wednesday, September 6, 2017 at 9:50 am
    I read this book and the entire series! It's great!
    • 30057
      30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 3:20 pm
      I want to read this book because I have read the first book of the Percy Jackson series and it was great. I love to read about all the adventures and quests that Percy and his friends go on. I have watched 2 of the Percy Jackson movies and they were amazing. I really want to read this book.
      • kana
        kanaTuesday, August 15, 2017 at 12:15 pm44 stars
        This book was a good finisher to The Heroes of Olympus series. However, it was a bit rushed and Annabeth and Percy were sidelined. Overall, it was a wonderful book that I would definitely recommend.
        • georgiasilver
          georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:20 pm55 stars
          A fast paced, epic tale, the Blood Of Olympus is a very satisfying mix of a variety of genres and characters that spice up a very good book. Perfect for an intriguing and heroic story of the young heroes.
          • fusionfury
            fusionfurySunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:34 pm
            cool
            • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:47 pm
              Rick Riordan is my favorite author
              • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:47 pm
                In the book, Leo is the least popular character, but if he was real he would've been the most popular.
                • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:46 pm
                  LEO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is my favorite character, and I was soo sad when he died, but when he got back, and I was soo, happy!!!!!!!!!!
                  • rainkit309
                    rainkit309Friday, June 30, 2017 at 7:08 pm55 stars
                    This book has the right mix of humor and everything else to make the perfect conclusion to a series that makes you want to know what happens next and get anoyed at the author for a giant cliffhanger.
                    • foxtastic
                      foxtasticWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 5:49 pm55 stars
                      I really enjoy this sequel to Percy Jackson, and like the part where all the main characters narrate each chapter.