The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 5)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 648 pages
Published on October 8, 2014 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410472868
ISBN-13: 9781410472861
Fans
1093 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • fusionfury
    fusionfurySunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:34 pm
    cool
    • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:47 pm
      Rick Riordan is my favorite author
      • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:47 pm
        In the book, Leo is the least popular character, but if he was real he would've been the most popular.
        • PhoenixMonday, July 3, 2017 at 7:46 pm
          LEO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is my favorite character, and I was soo sad when he died, but when he got back, and I was soo, happy!!!!!!!!!!
          • rainkit309
            rainkit309Friday, June 30, 2017 at 7:08 pm55 stars
            This book has the right mix of humor and everything else to make the perfect conclusion to a series that makes you want to know what happens next and get anoyed at the author for a giant cliffhanger.
            • foxtastic
              foxtasticWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 5:49 pm55 stars
              I really enjoy this sequel to Percy Jackson, and like the part where all the main characters narrate each chapter.
              • homnmas5634Wednesday, June 28, 2017 at 2:40 pm
                lol percy and leo valdez (:
                • waaaaaaagfcreWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 6:09 am
                  oh my GOD!!!!!!!!! I FINISHED IT LAST NIGHT AT ABOUT TWO THIRTY AM AND IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
                  • selina
                    selinaMonday, June 26, 2017 at 3:46 pm55 stars
                    The heroes, Percy Jackson Son of Poseidon, Annabeth Chase Daughter of Athena, Piper McLean Daughter of Venus, Jason Grace Son of Jupiter, Leo Valdez Son of Vulcan, Hazel Levesque Daughter of Pluto, Frank Zhang Son of Mars, Nico Di Angelo Son of Hades, Reyna Avila Ramerez Arelleno Daughter of Bellona, and Coach (Gleeson) Hedge a Satyr, go on their final quest to save the world from utter destruction by monsters and the Titans who have escaped Tartarus. Will they suceed or will they fail and have the world be destroyed for good?
                    • mermaid21
                      mermaid21Monday, June 26, 2017 at 10:31 am
                      This was a stunning conclusion to a wonderful series. By far one of my favorite books. I hope Rick Riordian continues to write his (literally) magical books for a long time.