Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
915 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • miss_nana_queen
    miss_nana_queenWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 6:31 am
    This book is funny and charming exploration of friendship, crushes, and all-around drama! If you guys like Drama charming stuff, then this is the book for you!
    • 13iamgroot
      13iamgrootTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 5:04 pm22 stars
      To be honest, I did not like this book very much. I am not really into Raina Telgemeier's books, and I don't understand why everyone is such a big fan of her graphic novels. I felt that this book had no real meaning and it was just a cutesy little story to read once and forget about. There isn't really anything else to say about this book, and just remember that this is only my opinion and others may feel differently about this book and others by the same author. However, I did really like "Smile" because it had a wonderful message that stuck with me after I was done reading the book, but sadly the same does not apply to "Drama". And again this is only what I think and it doesn't mean that you have to think the same.
      • marcela24
        marcela24Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 1:46 pm55 stars
        I like this book because of the picture and the way the author told the story with all of us. I love this book a lot I recommend this book to lots of people out there who like picture books. I hope every one who reads it enjoys it . love marcela24
        • demonlady
          demonladyWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 1:23 pm55 stars
          I love this book so much!
          • meow catFriday, August 16, 2019 at 3:44 pm
            hi i like this book i read it every day
            • kgautam
              kgautamWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 8:14 am44 stars
              pretty good book, a great read for kids going into middle or junior high school. i really liked the characters in the story and their great friendships.
              • ck10
                ck10Friday, June 28, 2019 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                I think it's a great book. It has a lot of drama but that's ok - it is called "Drama" after all.
                • caylajw
                  caylajwWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 6:43 am55 stars
                  I love this book it is full of drama i love it
                  • soccerchick03
                    soccerchick03Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 5:31 am33 stars
                    I have read books by Raina Telgemeier such as, Smile and Sisters and was hoping this book would be good to. It was a good book and has a lot about the theatre. I liked this book but I wish that she didn’t have to writ in the homosexuality.
                    • TeAranga Monday, June 24, 2019 at 1:05 am
                      Hi I love this book how much is it I would love to read it to my kids my kids really like this book so I am wondering how much it is thanks enyways I love ur book💛💛💛💛😂😂😂😂