Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3275 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • TuckerbeverfaceTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 3:54 pm
    best book ever
    • sarah maloneMonday, September 17, 2018 at 8:12 am
      you should read harry potter it is so great i love it they did really good and i'm just saying when you frist read it youll love it.
      • sarah maloneMonday, September 17, 2018 at 8:10 am
        my teacher read a littel and it seem good the movie traler almost made me cry
        • birdwatcher227
          birdwatcher227Friday, September 14, 2018 at 4:06 pm55 stars
          omg sooooooo goood!!!!
          • AbraKadabraFriday, September 14, 2018 at 2:04 pm
            A beautifully written book with relatable characters and a heartwarming plot, Wonder would probably be for older kids, but it is still a great read. Auggie is a fifth grader with a disfigured face that suffers bullying, but leaves a large impact on his middle school due to his kindness and perseverance. The story also diverges into subplots, narrated by Auggie's sister, best friend, his sister's boyfriend, and his sister-figure, that further continue the story's plot. Sentimental, impacting, and a tear-jerker for some readers. Wonder-ful work, R.J. Palacio!
            • sdkhfidsf
              sdkhfidsfWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 9:11 pm55 stars
              the book is GREAT I read it when I was in 3rd grade my friend requested it to me.
              • mckenzieWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 7:49 am
                this book is great and sad but it gas a great ending
                • ThemisWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 7:46 am
                  The movie that was made about the book was quite well made.
                  • suchomimus
                    suchomimusWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 5:14 am55 stars
                    I re-read this book for the second time and it was still as sad as the first. A truly heartwarming book. This story can make almost anyone cry.
                    • tcwgaming
                      tcwgamingFriday, September 14, 2018 at 11:58 am55 stars
                      @suchomimus It is a very heart warming story but it didnt make me cry... still a great book. Also the movie is amazing.
                    • LenaTuesday, September 11, 2018 at 3:42 pm
                      I thought that the book was great! I watched the movie for the last day of 5th grade. In 5th grade, I read the book with my class. It's a great book

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins