Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4U4.045016
Could Amy and Dan's biggest enemy be . . . a friend? Book 6 in the bestselling The 39 Clues series challenges everything you thought you knew about the Clue race.

Fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, head to the Land Down Under to discover what their own mother and father knew about the hunt for the 39 Clues. But following in their parents' footsteps brings up lost memories for Amy so awful that she can't share them . . . even with Dan. Haunted by the ghosts of their past, chased by deadly competitors, Dan and Amy can't see who is an enemy and who is a friend. Their blindness leads to a terrible mistake . . and the death of a hidden ally.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on November 3, 2009 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054506046X
ISBN-13: 9780545060462
9 Book Reviews
  • sharkfun123
    sharkfun123Monday, February 8, 2021 at 3:36 pm55 stars
    This is a amazing book! I feel like I'm Amy and Dan is my little sister. I hope that if you read the book you enjoy it as much as I did!
    • 4usa
      4usaThursday, July 9, 2020 at 6:07 am55 stars
      This is the sixth book in an incredible series! Dan and Amy are on the hunt for their next clue which has led them to Sydney Australia where they follow the path of Amelia Earheart with their cousin Shep (their dad's cousin) ! Meanwhile the Kabras are stepping up their game with another member of the family, one that is more ruthless than Natalie and Ian combined! Amy is also getting memories back of the scariest night of her life and even though those memories may hold the key to one of their biggest mysteries does she really want to remember? Is it also possible that one of their enemy's could actually save them, that one of the people that they trust most could be against them, or that their next clue is one of the most simple ingredients?
      • aria123
        aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:27 pm55 stars
        I love the 39 clues serie they are great books to read I have read at least five of their books and at the first page of the first book I practicly got atached to the books.
        • artpanda
          artpandaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:18 pm55 stars
          A hint from their parents’ past puts Amy and Dan on the trail of secrets their grandmother Grace would NEVER have wanted them to know. Awful memories begin to crowd in on Amy, just as her enemies circle closer. How far would she go to protect Dan? How much of a Cahill is she prepared to be? Perhaps Grace was right – some secrets are better left buried. This was definitely one of the books I loved.
          • singstar66
            singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 1:01 pm55 stars
            This is epic!
            • lillianna765
              lillianna765Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 6:37 pm55 stars
              WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!! I SO LOVED THIS BOOK. YOU SHOULD TOO. IT'S THE SECOND BOOK OF THE 39 CLUES THAT I READ! JUDE WATSON WROTE IT SO GOOD THAT I COULDN'T TAKE MY EYES OF IT, LESS THAN PUT IT AWAY!
              • harrypercyfan74Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 9:43 am
                one of my fav in the seies cant wait to read shatterproof and trust no one!!!!
                • hSunday, September 23, 2012 at 9:43 am
                  1 of my fav series. highly recomend. loved it!!!!!!!!! very exciting
                  • borntoswim
                    borntoswimSaturday, December 31, 2011 at 11:34 am
                    This one was very cool because they were in Australia and Amy and Dan got to go surfing with their uncle. And someone very important dies in this one. I'll give u a clue ( get it 39 clues! ) it's not Any Or Dan.