Cutest Animals on the Planet (National Geographic)

Meet the world's most adorable animals and learn fun stuff about them in this aww-some first book in a brand-new series from National Geographic Kids.

Whether you like mammals, aquatic creatures, insects, birds, amphibians, or reptiles, this browsable book contains kids' favorite animals that would ALL be contenders for the grand prize in a cute competition. Big photos pair with upbeat descriptions that highlight each critter's crazy cool skills and unique behaviors. This adorable book showcases popular animals such as hedgehogs and pandas as well as unusual species such as tapirs, kakapos, and pangolins. Special features include a head-to-head cute-off, sure to keep readers amused and informed. Perfect for curious tweens, animal lovers, and future veterinarians alike.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on November 24, 2020 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426339216
ISBN-13: 9781426339219
20 Book Reviews
  • pidijqodj
    pidijqodjWednesday, May 12, 2021 at 2:17 pm55 stars
    I think mine would be the Red Panda.
    • daboi700
      daboi700Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at 6:01 am
      Which one of the animals is your favorite?
      • 4909addie
        4909addieTuesday, May 4, 2021 at 8:21 am55 stars
        I love animals so I liked this book and it taught me a few things to.
        • bunnyrabbit_ivy
          bunnyrabbit_ivySunday, April 11, 2021 at 1:16 pm44 stars
          I want to read it too!
          • ami18
            ami18Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 8:31 am55 stars
            Wow, its really cute. I guess😊 cause its called cutest anyway. Get it? And Hello I'm new🙂
            • dogooo
              dogoooThursday, April 8, 2021 at 10:30 pm55 stars
              I want to read it and its perfect
              • redpandagamer10
                redpandagamer10Monday, April 5, 2021 at 9:40 am55 stars
                such a good book
                • bunnyrabbit_ivy
                  bunnyrabbit_ivySaturday, April 3, 2021 at 2:05 pm44 stars
                  I like National Geographic books! I especially like reading about animals! Animals are so cute, no matter which kind!
                  • nerd_princess
                    nerd_princessSaturday, April 3, 2021 at 8:28 am55 stars
                    Hey guys! I missed you all from once a half year. National Geographic is having many funny books and cute. Can you imagine? Pls stay safe and healthy. Don't forget keep clean to get out the Covid (Corona virus deasse)
                    • unigirl112
                      unigirl112Thursday, April 1, 2021 at 7:17 am55 stars
                      National Geographic books are so good! I've never read this one before, but it looks super cute. I can't wait to try this book!!!!!!!!