Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
335 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • leiker1414
    leiker1414Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 6:18 pm
    I have seen all the twilight movies but I have not read any of the books yet I have all the books and movies at my house.
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
      Stephenie Meyer's electrifying "Twilight" novel will forever change the world's perspective on romance. Seventeen-year-old Isabella "Bella" Swan has decided to move from sunny Phoenix, Arizona to the perpetually rainy town of Forks, Washington to live with her father, Charlie. Like her mother, Bella's never held a liking for Forks, and combined with the gossip sure to arouse from her being Chief Swan's ex-wife's daughter, doesn't expect much of life in such a small and green town. She's right: gossipy girlfriends, unwanted romantic pursuals, and intrigued teachers make for a more or less ordinary, and boring, high school year—until Edward Cullen disrupts Bella's life. Tall, porcelain-pale, and impossibly beautiful, Edward expresses at first disgust and later truly concerned feelings toward Bella. But when Edward's actions don't line up with human behavior as she knows it, Bella's perception of the world will never be the same.
      • doogoo
        doogooWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
        This book is great for people of all ages. I highly recommend this book.
        • 7281455x
          7281455xThursday, June 11, 2020 at 11:48 am55 stars
          Once i started reading it i would stop reading it was the best book i have read. The way and the type of words author uses to describe Edward was nice. The conversation bitten charters are reality and Bella desire for Edward And his for hers.
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 11:42 am55 stars
            This book is about a girl named Isabella (Bella) Swan. She has moved to Forks to live with her dad Charlie. However, when she gets to school, she notices the Cullens. As time goes on, she befriends Edward Cullen. She also realizes that there is something different about him. After doing research, she comes up with the theory he is a vampire. She turns out to be correct. This book was interesting, and I rate it 5/5. I recommend it to people who like books about vampires, and people who like romance books.
            • animallover1456
              animallover1456Monday, June 1, 2020 at 7:20 am55 stars
              :) Thanks! I love romance/vampires!
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                Lol same! I recommend The Selection series, it doesn't have anything to do with vampires but it does have romance in it! It's sorta like the Hunger Games in a way
                • roxanne3
                  roxanne3Monday, June 22, 2020 at 7:34 pm55 stars
                  Well, I like this book ( I haven't read the rest, YET) and I also love the Selection series and Hunger Games!! I recommend all of them, but probably to older kids and young adults. :)
            • animallover1456
              animallover1456Friday, May 29, 2020 at 7:07 am55 stars
              I am so obsessed with vampires!! When I was little I wanted to be bit my a boy vampire like this comment if u do too! I never read "Twilight" but is it about vampires?? If it is comment yes!
              • roxanne3
                roxanne3Monday, June 22, 2020 at 7:35 pm55 stars
                Yes!! This is about a vampire boy and a human girl. I love it!!
              • ginny3weasley
                ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                I LUUUUUUUUUUV all the books in this a series espically breaking dawn i am reading the 2nd book and THERE IS A NEW ONE BUT IT IS IN EDWARDS POINT OF VIEW BUT I AM EXCITED TO READ IT it is coming out soon so watch for the next book :)
                • sirireads
                  sirireadsTuesday, May 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm55 stars
                  I fell in love with this book. Admittedly, it was a tad slow starting, but once you get into it, it is really good. I totally have a crush on Edward, but who doesn't???? Bella is a perfect character she is clumsy, funny, and sweet. Edward is charming, handsome, and considerate. Every girl needs this book in her life.
                  • ginny3weasley
                    ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:40 pm55 stars
                    i am more of a Jacob fan than edward but i agree with the rest of it ;)
                  • roxanne3
                    roxanne3Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 2:41 pm55 stars
                    OMG. This book CANNOT be described with like real, human words. Maybe vampire words though... I have actually been to Forks, and I agree that there is a LOT of trees in the area but I disagree on the rainy part. On the day I was there, it was 104 degrees!!! I am in love with Edward, and I think Bella is so perfect for him, and they are so perfect together, ahhhhhh... This book is really in on the romance, but it is also a breathtaking story about the dangers of being in love with a vampire. There is so many lovey scenes, and it is probably not meant for my age, but at the same time there is so much thrill, so much action, and again, love. This book is really unbelievable, but I would recommend it for kids that are in middle school or maybe even high school. I am a bit younger than that but I think I will be OK... Loved it!!!!
                    • ginny3weasley
                      ginny3weasleyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:41 pm55 stars
                      I agree with everything you said but the edward part
                      • roxanne3
                        roxanne3Monday, June 22, 2020 at 7:37 pm55 stars
                        Lol. I am definitely Team Edward right now, that might change once I read the other books though...
                    • imabored_panda
                      imabored_pandaFriday, May 22, 2020 at 11:22 am44 stars
                      The book is amazing but I don't recommend the movies because they miss soo many big things so if you want to read it watch the movie first