Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.468771
When Ben gets kicked out of the CIA’s spy school, he enrolls with the enemy. From New York Times bestselling author, Stuart Gibbs, this companion to the Edgar Award–nominated Spy School and Spy Camp is rife with action, adventure, and espionage.

During a spy school game of Capture the Flag, twelve-year-old Ben Ripley somehow accidentally shoots a live mortar into the principal’s office—and immediately gets himself expelled. Not long after going back to the boring old real world, Ben gets recruited by evil crime organization SPYDER.

And he accepts.

As a new student in SPYDER’s evil spy school, which trains kids to become bad guys with classes like Counter Counterespionage and Laying Low 101, Ben does some secret spying of his own. He’s acting as unofficial undercover agent, and it becomes quickly apparent that SPYDER is planning something very big—and very evil.

Ben can tell he’s a key part of the plan, but he’s not quite sure what the plan is. Can Ben figure out what SPYDER is up to—and get word to the good guys without getting caught—before it’s too late?
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on April 5, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442494905
ISBN-13: 9781442494909
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • savage_wonder
    savage_wonderSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:45 am55 stars
    I really want to read it but its no where in my library!
    • savage_wonder
      savage_wonderSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:34 am55 stars
      I can tell that this is a good book, cause I read spy school (by the same author) and it was really good!
      • grinch45
        grinch45Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 5:35 am55 stars
        I love who you keep feeling like Oh No because something bad suddenly happens. you think it's going to be all normal but then you get a surprise. Its very interesting when he goes on the undercover mission and he doesn't even Know. It was all planned by Erica to get kicked out and to have him go to evil spy school because Spyder (evil spy school) wants to plan something really big. I love who exited it gets and also who suprised it gets.
        • joeplayzsoccer
          joeplayzsoccerFriday, December 15, 2017 at 8:51 am55 stars
          This book is about Ben Ripley who is a student at spy school. He is friends with Erica Hale, who is in the Hale legacy, leading back to Nathan Hale himself. One day in self preservation, he accidentally fires a live cannon round into the principals office. He is sent back to his old school, where he is recruited by evil organization SPYDER. He is sent to spy school, and finds out that Erica put the live round in to get hi sent to spy school, and he is actually on a secret unauthorized mission. He breaks out of Evil Spy School, and he then finds out that SPYDER is trying too shoot missiles into 10 NYC bridges. They then thwart SPYDER´s plans, and Ben is rewarded by being readmitted into spy school.
          • kawalexoza
            kawalexozaMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:01 am55 stars
            amazing book a lot of detail and is very good i also recommend the third book.
            • fro-lo
              fro-loMonday, August 28, 2017 at 9:16 am
              Awesome!
              • LiamLOL2Friday, March 10, 2017 at 9:03 am
                i like it
                • chloe556
                  chloe556Monday, April 18, 2016 at 8:36 am
                  super funny and cool
                  • ellibarr17267Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 11:16 am
                    sounds cool cant wate to read it
                    • braydencreekside
                      braydencreeksideTuesday, October 20, 2015 at 1:36 am
                      This book was a really good book, where Ben Ripley gets kicked out of the CIA's Academy of Espionage and "works" for SPYDER.

                      More TopicsView in 3D