Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.967424
Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, magician, warrior. Oh yes, and dead.
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on May 1, 2018 by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN-10: 0008248788
ISBN-13: 9780008248789
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • esquay
    esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 4:49 pm55 stars
    Derek Landy is a genius! I like Valkyrie. My fav is book 9.
    • fredMonday, July 23, 2018 at 3:21 am
      this is the best book series I've ever read(and I've read the harry potter series
      • kosho
        koshoWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 6:12 pm55 stars
        Oh My Goodness!THIS BOOK WAS TOTALLY AMAZING!Won't say anything because I don't want spoilers but u definitely recommend this book!
        • mega_fortnite
          mega_fortniteTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
          A incredibly good book with a lot of parts no author would think of like having a chapter dedicated to the bad guys side. One thing that many books lack
          • NightmareX17 Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 3:35 am
            Resurrection kinda gets rid of Valkyrie/Stephanie still recovering from Darquesse Skulduggery takes her back for one final mission but with the help of a guy made Owen/Omen Darkly
            • leoSunday, May 14, 2017 at 4:46 pm
              I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • cowlover1323Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:57 am
                I absolutely love this book- it is so addictive!
                • yoloswag0616
                  yoloswag0616Monday, March 7, 2016 at 5:39 pm55 stars
                  It is totally awesome!
                  • patricky
                    patrickyWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 4:29 am55 starsFeatured
                    This is the third book in the "Skulduggery Pleasant" series and in this book Valkyrie and Skulduggery are trying to find out who is killing the Teleporters and planning to bring back the dark gods. In this book, I liked how the author added a mysterious and creepy feeling in some parts and like the other books in this series, you can't guess who and what will happen next. When I finished the book, I was very surprised to find out who was actually the bad guys because like I said, the author made it very unpredictable. I also liked how the author sometimes used a chapter to show us the conversations of the antagonists so we can know what's going on for the antagonists and what they are planning, because some other books might just be talking about the main character and we won't even have a clue who or what the antagonists are and what they are doing. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend this book to others who like magic and would rate it 5/5 stars.
                    • laurentb
                      laurentbThursday, January 28, 2016 at 2:59 am55 stars
                      This is a great book. The main character, Stephanie,'s uncle was murdered. She meets a person who has no flesh, only bones, and they start a wonderful adventure to save the world. I love the way the author writes this book. It has a lot of funny moments in it, and the characters are all very humorous. This book is fascinating because it has both reality and magic in it. I look forward to reading the next book.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins