Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.967424
Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, magician, warrior. Oh yes, and dead.
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on May 1, 2018 by HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN-10: 0008248788
ISBN-13: 9780008248789
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kosho
    koshoWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 6:12 pm55 stars
    Oh My Goodness!THIS BOOK WAS TOTALLY AMAZING!Won't say anything because I don't want spoilers but u definitely recommend this book!
    • mega_fortnite
      mega_fortniteTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
      A incredibly good book with a lot of parts no author would think of like having a chapter dedicated to the bad guys side. One thing that many books lack
      • NightmareX17 Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 3:35 am
        Resurrection kinda gets rid of Valkyrie/Stephanie still recovering from Darquesse Skulduggery takes her back for one final mission but with the help of a guy made Owen/Omen Darkly
        • leoSunday, May 14, 2017 at 4:46 pm
          I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • cowlover1323Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:57 am
            I absolutely love this book- it is so addictive!
            • yoloswag0616
              yoloswag0616Monday, March 7, 2016 at 5:39 pm55 stars
              It is totally awesome!
              • patricky
                patrickyWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 4:29 am55 starsFeatured
                This is the third book in the "Skulduggery Pleasant" series and in this book Valkyrie and Skulduggery are trying to find out who is killing the Teleporters and planning to bring back the dark gods. In this book, I liked how the author added a mysterious and creepy feeling in some parts and like the other books in this series, you can't guess who and what will happen next. When I finished the book, I was very surprised to find out who was actually the bad guys because like I said, the author made it very unpredictable. I also liked how the author sometimes used a chapter to show us the conversations of the antagonists so we can know what's going on for the antagonists and what they are planning, because some other books might just be talking about the main character and we won't even have a clue who or what the antagonists are and what they are doing. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend this book to others who like magic and would rate it 5/5 stars.
                • laurentb
                  laurentbThursday, January 28, 2016 at 2:59 am55 stars
                  This is a great book. The main character, Stephanie,'s uncle was murdered. She meets a person who has no flesh, only bones, and they start a wonderful adventure to save the world. I love the way the author writes this book. It has a lot of funny moments in it, and the characters are all very humorous. This book is fascinating because it has both reality and magic in it. I look forward to reading the next book.
                  • theskull
                    theskullWednesday, July 1, 2015 at 10:17 am
                    Skullduggery pleasant it is a good book with magic and elements.w
                    • timeking
                      timekingTuesday, June 30, 2015 at 5:06 pm55 stars
                      This book is good Stephanie is a normal kid with not-so-nice cousins and a loving uncle. Her uncle is a writer. But when her uncle die she meets skulduggery pleasant and her life changes: She finds out that her ancestors were God killers and she is magical - and so was skulduggery pleasent since he was a skeleton - and so were others Soon she found out he is a detective and became one with him. But of course there's enemys: a man ( I Can't remember how to spell his name) wants the sceptre - a weapon her ancestors used to kill the gods ( the god's names are the faceless one) to take over the leader - the grand Mage so it is a race for the scepter... Who will get the frist? What will happen to the septer? You have to find out... This book is part of a series by D. Landy And landy is a 10/ 10 author His terrifying moments give you nightmares And his sarcastic jokes will make you laugh This book is like a study book ( in a good way) it is for long reading times One of the greatest detective series 100 percent

                      More TopicsView in 3D