A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
347 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • KinderteddySaturday, October 19, 2019 at 12:31 pm
    I don't really like the title as "Guts". At first I felt uncomfortable Reading it or ordering it, but it turns out that it's a okayish book. No matter What you are like or feel like you can always Achive something Great! -KinderTeddy aka Ava
    • waddlesgmes
      waddlesgmesSaturday, October 19, 2019 at 7:57 am55 stars
      Best book series ever.
      • Alien 444Saturday, October 19, 2019 at 2:02 am
        Poor Raina I hope she okay
        • JJ2008Friday, October 18, 2019 at 7:22 pm
          I THINK THIS BOOK WAS THE BEST! The book was amazing and not to mention it was a comic! I LOVE COMICS! I DEFINITELY recommend this book.
          • hurricanepelt
            hurricanepeltFriday, October 18, 2019 at 8:11 am55 stars
            It is really good, but made me want to throw up.🤢🤮
            • athlete08
              athlete08Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm55 stars
              Guts is a true story about young Raina in 4th grade. Her sister has the stomach flu, and one night Raina and her mother wake up with it too! It seems like the kids at school too are getting sick, and Raina is now afraid of getting sick. While dealing with that, Raina also has to deal with schools bullies, and ups and downs, AND she also has to go to a physical therapist, to help her get rid of her fear of throwing up, and being sick. I really liked the comic book because I thought it was fun to read, and very interesting to learn about! Thanks for the wonderful book Raina! Athlete08
              • svpremejadie
                svpremejadieThursday, October 17, 2019 at 10:24 am55 stars
                The book was amazing and inspirational ! I loved it!
                • cool girlThursday, October 17, 2019 at 9:50 am
                  this book is so cool i read it 10 times
                  • alexaThursday, October 17, 2019 at 6:26 am
                    cool book
                    • Mariah jonesThursday, October 17, 2019 at 4:48 am
                      I love this book❤️!! But Dork Diaries Are really, REALLY,better 😊!,!