Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3099 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • marshshell
    marshshellTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 1:36 pm55 stars
    very very good book
    • k8girl
      k8girlSaturday, November 17, 2018 at 1:02 pm44 stars
      I love this book. Strongly recommend it!
      • angierrocksssssThursday, November 15, 2018 at 11:21 am
        it is awesome
        • sreadergirl
          sreadergirlThursday, November 15, 2018 at 10:16 am55 stars
          i love love love this book and recommend smile for kids going through teeth problems
          • #love boyesThursday, November 15, 2018 at 6:55 am
            What, i love this book i love it so much i almost died!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
            • cookieplayer
              cookieplayerTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:50 pm
              This book sure made me smile! This comic book is about a girl, standing up to her friends. She AMAZING adventures that are full of bully's, but, one of the happier parts is she get her braces off! Boy she sure is happy!
              • Ray*-=radio Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 4:39 pm
                I love comic books . This one was the best I liked
                • poopooTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 1:15 pm
                  if read it a million times and still not board of the story.
                  • shootingstars
                    shootingstarsTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 12:56 pm55 stars
                    It’s about a girl that learns how to stand up to her friends. Join her on an amazing adventure from her friends bullying her to taking off her braces. This page turning book might just change your perspective on everything. You might not believe it but this is actually about the authors life! Each drawing is filled with emotions. This book will teach you how to stand up for yourself and how to show empathy.
                    • lovergirl13
                      lovergirl13Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
                      This book is about the awkward struggles of tweenhood: realizing your friends have changed, trying to fit in...it's hard but you'll figure things out along the way trust me...I'm on my last year of middle school, things will get better.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins