Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 12Z6.076354
A gripping YA supernatural novel set in New Orleans: TWILIGHT with a ghostly twist.

Rebecca couldn't feel more out of place in New Orleans, where she comes to spend the year while her dad is traveling. She's staying in a creepy old house with her Aunt Claudia, who reads Tarot cards for a living. And at the snooty prep school, a pack of filthy-rich girls treat Rebecca like she's invisible. Only gorgeous, unavailable Anton Grey seems to give Rebecca the time of day, but she wonders if he's got a hidden agenda. Then one night, in Lafayette Cemetery, Rebecca makes a friend. Sweet, mysterious Lisette is eager to talk to Rebecca, and to show her the nooks and crannies of the city.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on August 1, 2010 by Point
ISBN-10: 0545042143
ISBN-13: 9780545042147
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • RemiWednesday, September 26, 2018 at 11:22 am
    loved it, it was a little low for my AR level but my teacher accepted it. it was very relatable because i have had to move from one city to another before. im glad i didnt meet a ghost tho
    • JeiWednesday, April 4, 2018 at 7:10 pm
      Awesome, it has romance, mystery, and is kinda relatable when it comes to the realistic part. It is everything I ever looked for in a book. Totally recommend
      • girl of fireTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 4:50 pm
        its amazing
        • lightening
          lighteningFriday, February 13, 2015 at 1:31 pm
          OMG! I read Ruined like I don't know, five times? But I never got bored of it! It was because it was so, so, so GOOD AND AWESOME!!!!
          • cahill74
            cahill74Wednesday, March 20, 2013 at 6:09 pm55 stars
            i loved this book!
            • lilstak
              lilstakSunday, December 16, 2012 at 12:23 pm55 stars
              Ilove this book
              • bieberfeaver
                bieberfeaverWednesday, December 12, 2012 at 8:16 pm
                i lov this book
                • teddy
                  teddyFriday, February 17, 2012 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                  Rebbeca couldn't feel more out of place in New Orleans,where she comes to spend the year while her dad is traveling. She's staying in a creepy old house with her Aunt Claudia,who reads Tarot cards for a living. And at a fancy prep school,a pack of filthy rich girls treat her like she is invisible! I love Ghost stories and this is one!! I totally think you should read if you like Ghost books!
                  • angelyz
                    angelyzThursday, December 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm
                    THIS BOOK IS MYSTERY FROM BEGGING TO END. tHIS BOOK ISABOUT A GIRL NAMED REBECA THAT is with some relatives. When a whole bunch of strange things happen that change her life. It's a have to read book.
                    • poptropica
                      poptropicaThursday, December 8, 2011 at 1:10 pm
                      This book is thrilling and amazing. I would certainly recommend this book to all readers who love ghost books.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins