The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
285 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • posidonkid
    posidonkidSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 12:57 pm55 stars
    I just finished this book, I love it!!!!
    • oaqWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 2:16 pm
      gooooood boooooooook
      • percy jacksonThursday, January 18, 2018 at 10:39 am
        good book
        • bacon_is_cool
          bacon_is_coolWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 2:58 pm55 stars
          I love the Percy Jackson series! Every time I finish a book I am eager to get the next book! When my Dad asked me what I wanted this year... I told him I wanted books. In my mind, I was thinking about all the Percy Jackson books I know and some that I would want. At my school a teacher started reading some of it to my class and I fell in love as soon as she read the first few sentences. And now i find my self-reading "Heroes of Olympics". I LOVE all of Rick Riordan's books!😺
          • goldwolfmaster
            goldwolfmasterThursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:05 pm55 stars
            Man you're so lucky that your teacher read you the book! My teacher just suggested it. So I have to read all of it by myself. But eh, it's cool. And when you said "Every time I finish a book I am eager to get to the next book" THAT'S JUST WHAT I'M LIKE!!!!!!! I already bought "The Lost Hero" an "The Son of Neptune". I'm already a courter throguh "The Lost Hero" asn so far IT'S SO GOOD!!!!!! And I told my mom to buy me the whole first series of Percy Jackson and that I'll get my dad to get me the whole second series, so all works out. :)
            • bacon_is_cool
              bacon_is_coolFriday, January 19, 2018 at 4:23 pm55 stars
              You're so lucky you get to buy the book! I have to go hunting for the next book at my school library or my public library. One thing is, my parents, don't really like the series at all! 🙁
              • goldwolfmaster
                goldwolfmasterSaturday, February 10, 2018 at 7:28 am55 stars
                Man that stinks. BTW now I only have like 50 pages left in "The Lost Hero"! Also do what I did if you want to get the series. BEG YOUR PARENTS UNTIL THEY GET ANNOYED AT YOU AND BUY THE BOOKS!!!! It might take a while but it still worked with my dad. XD. And I also don't know why your parents wouldn't like the series. It's pretty challenging for some people, so if I were your parents, (lets say your dad?), I would let you read them all you want XD. But if they keep saying no to buying the book for ages, then do what dory says, just keep hunting! Btw again, if your the librarians favorite student like me,(at least I think I am), just keep begging her/him to buy the series for not only you, but for all the people who love Percy Jackson!!!!
          • goldwolfmaster
            goldwolfmasterThursday, January 11, 2018 at 12:32 pm55 starsFeatured
            I cannot wait to start the next Percy Jackson series. I'm almost done with this book, actually. I might finish it today for my homework reading. But anyway, I'm writing my own book! And it's all because of Rick. Nit in a bad way, I just mean he inspired me to write my own book. But I'm SO exited to start the next series. Oops I already said that. Sorry. But my friend told me that at the end of the book, Percy and Annabeth start going out! YAAAAY. I think they make a perfect couple. LOL!!! But I'm going to search through the book, so I just have to hope that my friend is right! One last thing, THANK YOU RICK RIORDAN FOR MAKING PERCY JACKSON COME INTO MY LIFE< AND P.S. YOUR BOOKS ARE SUPERB!!!!!!!! <3
            • bacon_is_cool
              bacon_is_coolWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 2:59 pm55 stars
              I agree with you on the part where you said "THANK YOU RICK RIORDAN FOR MAKING PERCY JACKSON COME INTO MY LIFE< AND P.S. YOUR BOOKS ARE SUPERB!!!!!!!! <3" Totes me.
              • goldwolfmaster
                goldwolfmasterThursday, January 11, 2018 at 12:34 pm55 stars
                Oops, I meant that I'm NOT goin to search through the book. SORRY AGAIN!!!!
              • babygroot
                babygrootTuesday, January 9, 2018 at 2:10 pm
                This was the most boring book ever besides the book Rules. It was so boring I couldn't stand reading it. Harry Potter is much better
                • pacmanfire
                  pacmanfireFriday, December 29, 2017 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                  a dramatic end to the beautifully written percy jackson series.from the first word to the battle with kronos it's a book and a series that will keep you locked on the book forever.
                  • alien9098
                    alien9098Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 11:22 am55 stars
                    Percy Jackson is awesome and so is mortal Apollo!They bring excitement along with meg and peaches the karpoi. This is awesome!
                    • wisegirl32
                      wisegirl32Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:07 pm55 stars
                      Percabeth forever!
                      • catkitty
                        catkittyThursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                        great book!!

                        More TopicsView in 3D