The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

This is the fifth awesome adventure in the top-ten bestselling "Percy Jackson" series - now in paperback. Most people get presents on their sixteenth birthday. I get a prophecy that could save or destroy the world. That's how it is when you're the son of Poseidon, God of the Sea. According to an ancient prophecy, bad things will happen when I turn sixteen - because I'm the one who gets to decide the fate of the entire world. But no pressure. This is the one where Kronos, Lord of the Titans, is beginning his attack on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Oh, and the dreaded (and not to mention enormous) monster Typhon is also heading our way. So it's me and forty of my demigod friends versus untold evil...

Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
266 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • PercykingWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 7:10 am
    It's so amazing and kids will enjoy it very much the worst part sad beckendorf
    • seltzerhead
      seltzerheadTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 7:10 am55 stars
      I love it!
      • mewborngal
        mewborngalSunday, September 3, 2017 at 11:14 am55 stars
        LOVE THIS BOOK!! LOVE THIS WHOLE SERIES!! I AM CRAZY FOR MORE OF THE CURSE OF APOLLO AND MAGNUS CHASE!! HURRY WITH THE THIRD BOOKS, RICK!! GREEK, ROMAN, NORSE, ALL OF THEM!!
        • SThursday, August 17, 2017 at 8:09 pm
          Kronos is powerful because he is the son of Gaea the earth goddess
          • markiplyier
            markiplyierMonday, August 14, 2017 at 6:53 am
            The last book I thought Percy was going to kill Luke/Kronos but when Luke killed him self that was surprising from the very beginning I thought the prophecy was about Percy him killing Kronos him self
            • artpanda
              artpandaSunday, August 6, 2017 at 8:05 am55 stars
              Percy Jackson & the Olympians. The long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy Jackson's sixteenth birthday unfolds as he leads an army of young demigods to stop Kronos in his advance on New York City, while the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster, Typhon. this book has many adventures packed in it and I hope you might like the book along with the series.
              • generalchris101
                generalchris101Friday, July 7, 2017 at 2:56 am
                I have every single book made by Rick Riordan. No Joke. He's that good.the books are about a boy named percy jackson, who upon meeting Anabeth, daughter of Athena, and Grover, a satyr, he embarks on epic quests with new friends enemys and allies
                • kgautam
                  kgautamTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 9:26 am55 stars
                  Rick Riordain continues his great story and we have all been addicted to it.
                  • candyfloss227
                    candyfloss227Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 7:23 am
                    do you like fantasy and comedy if so then this book is for YOU!!!!!
                    • yok
                      yokThursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
                      It is so fun. adventure, fighting, greek mythology, and fun! you should read it!