Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3361 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Ella 123Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 4:49 pm
    I love it
    • resmeet264
      resmeet264Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 12:17 pm55 stars
      I love this book
      • resmeet264
        resmeet264Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 11:05 am55 stars
        I love this book
        • vazawaba-156623583495
          vazawaba-156623583495Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 10:13 am55 stars
          best book ever can't wait for a new one ❤❤
          • mia1234
            mia1234Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 3:32 pm55 stars
            This book is amazing i love how it try's to tell you that like knocking out a tooth an one going up you shouldn't feel all so scared maybe?And that its okay to have braces!💗
            • cool girlWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:48 am
              this book was so cool
              • sammyTuesday, December 3, 2019 at 12:08 pm
                its amesing .
                • daisyonna234
                  daisyonna234Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 9:26 am55 stars
                  This book was awesome I liked it gives lots of detail and I recommend this book a lot if you read it I hope you liked it.
                  • Weirdo Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 6:50 am
                    I read this book in one day!!!I love this book.
                    • baby_patriot
                      baby_patriotMonday, December 2, 2019 at 9:42 am55 stars
                      This is a little like what happened to me. At one point in my life I lost half a tooth and had to get braces and wear a retainer and go to the orthodonist