Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1782 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Gryffindor929Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 5:24 pm
    I took the quiz on Pottermore, and I am in Gryffindor! How many of you are in Gryffindor?
    • hermionekarisma
      hermionekarismaTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 8:35 am55 stars
      ME, cleverness and books, there are more important things; friendship... and bravery - hermione granger
      • hermionekarisma
        hermionekarismaTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 8:36 am55 stars
        hermione granger is the best
      • HermioneFriday, March 15, 2019 at 8:30 am
        This is my favorite book. 5 star plus!
        • remusfan12
          remusfan12Friday, March 15, 2019 at 7:35 am55 stars
          I read it and it is one of my favorite books. I love harry potter so very much and the first book is so magical.
          • VjThursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:29 pm
            I love the movie and the books
            • Dabbing hamsterThursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:19 pm
              This is the best book I’ve read. Harry Potter is everything!! Soon after you will catch yourself yelling ungarnian lefiosa ! READ THIS BOOK
              • sadiekane
                sadiekaneThursday, March 14, 2019 at 7:29 am55 stars
                great book it was very amazing much like Percy Jackson
                • suevan29
                  suevan29Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 6:59 am55 stars
                  Honestly I LOVE IT. It is amazing for pepole who want action and some funny stuff.It is one of my favorite thing to whatch.Have you whatched it?
                  • JuwTuesday, March 12, 2019 at 4:54 pm
                    The beat book
                    • Mk16Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 6:12 pm
                      I love this book. If you're new to the Harry Potter series then DEFINITELY start with this book. It's an introduction to EVERYTHING, without reading this one you'd be lost in the rest of the series.

                      Our Apps and Plugins