Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3278 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • soccerplayer408
    soccerplayer408Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
    Hi. Today I am going to tell you about this book called Wonder. This book was one of the best books I have ever read. This book is about a boy named Auggie. Auggie has a facial difference. His parents are sending him to school for the very first time. Auggie is worried that he will get bullied. Will he or will he make friends. There is a little moral, I would let you read to find out but you have probably heard it already. It's "Be Kind" and "Don't judge a boy by his face". I hope you go read it! It's Awesome!
    • CARTER23Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 6:08 am
      so funny so sad so shock!
      • PandaThursday, September 20, 2018 at 3:39 am
        I love it. amazing!!!!!!
        • TuckerbeverfaceTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 3:54 pm
          best book ever
          • sarah maloneMonday, September 17, 2018 at 8:12 am
            you should read harry potter it is so great i love it they did really good and i'm just saying when you frist read it youll love it.
            • sarah maloneMonday, September 17, 2018 at 8:10 am
              my teacher read a littel and it seem good the movie traler almost made me cry
              • birdwatcher227
                birdwatcher227Friday, September 14, 2018 at 4:06 pm55 stars
                omg sooooooo goood!!!!
                • AbraKadabraFriday, September 14, 2018 at 2:04 pm
                  A beautifully written book with relatable characters and a heartwarming plot, Wonder would probably be for older kids, but it is still a great read. Auggie is a fifth grader with a disfigured face that suffers bullying, but leaves a large impact on his middle school due to his kindness and perseverance. The story also diverges into subplots, narrated by Auggie's sister, best friend, his sister's boyfriend, and his sister-figure, that further continue the story's plot. Sentimental, impacting, and a tear-jerker for some readers. Wonder-ful work, R.J. Palacio!
                  • sdkhfidsf
                    sdkhfidsfWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 9:11 pm55 stars
                    the book is GREAT I read it when I was in 3rd grade my friend requested it to me.
                    • mckenzieWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 7:49 am
                      this book is great and sad but it gas a great ending

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins