Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3081 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unicornsrreal
    unicornsrrealWednesday, April 18, 2018 at 12:57 pm55 stars
    this book is a great book because it shows that some people are different but they are the same at the same time.
    • NessaJamesonTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 12:27 pm
      AMAZING FUNNY RECCOMEND
      • fool
        foolTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 12:25 pm
        wonder is amazin you need to read and wach the book and movie wonder
        • jaiden4712
          jaiden4712Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 10:59 am55 stars
          I loved Wonder so very much!!! Have any of you read Auggie and Me? So very sad though! The star thing doesn't have enough stars.
          • CowsTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:48 am
            This book is awesome, im excited
            • derpy_girl45
              derpy_girl45Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 4:36 am
              I am reading it as a class so far my whole class loves it! At lunch me and my friends talk about what will happen next.
              • xxbooksrulesxx
                xxbooksrulesxxMonday, April 16, 2018 at 2:12 pm
                Amazing book its one of the best!
                • etay308
                  etay308Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! IT IS SO sad at parts, but still balanced out with sweetness. I just adore this book. READ!
                  • anushaFriday, April 13, 2018 at 5:35 pm
                    it is such a good book i was sobbing
                    • unikitty125111
                      unikitty125111Friday, April 13, 2018 at 8:38 am
                      amazing book i like it YEET!!!!!!!!!!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D