Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8X5.489763
Adventure, magic, and hilarity collide in New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ryan and John Parke Davis's first book in a fantastical series.

To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to finding his mother. To suburban schoolgirl Marrill, it's her only way home after getting stranded on the Pirate Stream, the magical waterway that connects every world in creation. With the help of a bumbling wizard and his crew, they must scour the many worlds of the Pirate Stream to gather the pieces of the Map to Everywhere--but they aren't the only ones looking. A sinister figure is hot on their tail, and if they can't beat his ghostly ship to find the Map, it could mean the destruction of everything they hold dear!

Heart-pounding escapades and a colorful cast of characters will have readers setting sail through this wholly original and unforgettable tale.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on September 8, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316240788
ISBN-13: 9780316240789
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • 400bella
    400bellaWednesday, September 28, 2016 at 5:12 pm55 stars
    This book is so good it is about a map that leads you anywhere. This book is a good book I love this auther he seems adventures
    • rrwwnn
      rrwwnnSunday, September 25, 2016 at 6:08 pm
      This was a very interesting and good book, I recommend it to those who love adventure. It contains everything from pirates to a magical map to wizards to ghosts. There are two main characters, Master Thief Fin and Marrill and they both have different needs for the map, but they have to go on a crazy mission together to be successful.
      • coreycole
        coreycoleWednesday, August 31, 2016 at 11:47 am33 stars
        how can there be a map everywhere? ii know theres maps of the world and states countryies but this isnt google. this was a really good book i wish i could find a magic map that would tell me where everything was
        • yumikothelewis
          yumikothelewisSunday, August 28, 2016 at 7:15 pm
          Amazing book, Love It!
          • snicker9
            snicker9Sunday, August 28, 2016 at 5:46 pm44 stars
            Marilla world is crumbling around here. Her parents and her have always traveled the world, and so she is bored out of her mind when they have to stay in a sleepy little town in order to sell their aunt's house. But as soon as that is done-zoom! Back to the life they had. So when Marilla comes home one day and finds the for sale sign gone, she is thrilled. But when she goes inside she finds that things have taken a turn for the worse. Her mother is really sick again, and so they are staying! She runs out of the house with her cat, who starts chasing after a piece of paper. Before Marilla knows it, she is no longer in a parking lot but on a large ship. She is on the magical Pirate Stream with a wizard, a teenage captain and a stowaway. All of Fin's life people have forgotten about him almost as soon as they meet him. Only a few have managed to remember him-and they are gone. Fin has learned to survive on his own, and his curse helps him be a master thief. But he is lonely. So when he has a chance to find his mother he jumps at the opportunity-right onto a ship. Soon Marilla and Fin find their lives intertwined, as Marilla is one of the few who can remember Fin. And Fin finally has a friend. It is up to the two of them to work together to find all the pieces of the Map, so they can find what they desire-and keep it from the enemy. The enemy who happens to be chasing them around the stream and is looking for the Map so he can destroy their world as they know it. This book was pretty good. There were action-packed scenes, but there were also some more boring scenes that don't seem to contribute to the plot. I recommend this book to fantasy lovers, probably age ranges from middle school to high school. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.
            • memoiloveit
              memoiloveitThursday, August 25, 2016 at 2:57 pm44 stars
              The Map to Everywhere is a good book for anyone; it doesn't disappoint. It wasn't confusing, dull, and it doesn't go at the wrong pace.
              • strawberry1234
                strawberry1234Monday, August 8, 2016 at 12:37 pm55 stars
                I recommend this book to people who like mysteries and adventures. This book was awesome get this book if you can or read it online you just have to read
                • zorba
                  zorbaMonday, August 8, 2016 at 11:11 am33 stars
                  This was a very interesting and good book, I recommend it to those who love adventure. It contains everything from pirates to a magical map to wizards to ghosts. There are two main characters, Master Thief Fin and Marrill and they both have different needs for the map, but they have to go on a crazy mission together to be successful.
                  • jeffdaboss
                    jeffdabossSunday, August 7, 2016 at 3:45 pm11 star
                    This book was not good at all. It took me a month to finish this dull book. It simply makes every scene longer than it has to be. I do love detail, but there are too many things that you have to focus on at once. Of course, everyone has a different opinion, but I think this book was not good. Marrill doesn't want to live an ordinary life, especially when her mother gets sick. Fin is a self-titled "Master Thief" who everyone somehow forgets and is looking for his mother. Marrill discovers a ship in a parking lot. She meets other-worldly strangers and goes on their ship with her cat. Fin meets Marrill and she doesn't forget him because she's normal, so he boards the ship. The two other people on the ship are looking for the Map to Everywhere. Marrill wants to use the map so she can go back home. Fin wants to use the map so he can find his mom. Through an adventure, they end up finding what they needed. Marrill found her home, and Fin found friends who always forget about him.
                    • leecifur
                      leecifurMonday, August 1, 2016 at 4:26 pm55 stars
                      I absolutely LOVE this book. It is full of adventure and is a personal favorite; I recommend it to everyone!:)

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins