Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki--and the price he wants is very high.
Hardcover, 480 pages
Published on October 18, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484758455
ISBN-13: 9781484758458
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mineturtles11
    mineturtles11Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 3:00 pm55 stars
    Why why don't ask me why everyone knows why!
    • willb2026
      willb2026Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:46 pm55 stars
      totally awesome, follows up from the first book, The Sword of Summer, and a new character. and some action packed action.
      • meThursday, January 18, 2018 at 2:44 pm
        I read the first book but I cant get this book.
        • suchomimus
          suchomimusWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 3:21 am55 stars
          A thrilling addition to the Magnus Chase adventure, all of Magnus' friends search for the missing hammer of Thor. In doing so, they gatecrash a party and let loose someone very evil...
          • grapefruit
            grapefruitSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 12:32 am55 stars
            In the second Magnus Chase adventure, Magnus is back and Thor's hammer, Mjorlin, is STILL missing. With his new pals- the ambitious and daring Samirah al-Abbas,the elf Hearthstone,the dwarf Blitzen, smart and sly Mallory Keen, brave T.J.,silly Halfborn, and the new girl\boy: transgender Alex Fierro. They have to defeat giants and gods with the help of a flirty sword that sings pop music, which isn't helping, and save the world before it's too late! A good read! Percy Jackson fans must get!
            • UnknownMonday, November 13, 2017 at 7:07 pm
              That book series is amazing
              • Sierra Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 2:51 pm
                I am. I am. I am . I am x 1,000
                • poopsterWednesday, October 4, 2017 at 10:12 am
                  So Good! The ending spoils something missing in the beginning of the third book. what is it? Read to find out!
                  • piglover_geek7
                    piglover_geek7Monday, August 28, 2017 at 7:09 pm55 stars
                    Very funny. I recommend this book to Greek mythology lovers and fans of Rick Riordan's other works. You will most likely love this book.
                    • hi zacharyTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 8:53 am
                      dis good buk

                      More TopicsView in 3D