Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House, No. 29)

Book 29 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4N3.711153
When Jack and Annie receive an invitation to spend Christmas Eve in Camelot—a magical place that exists only in myth and fantasy—they know they are in for their biggest adventure yet. What they don't know is that the invitation will send them on a quest to save Camelot. Can they succeed even though Camelot's greatest knights have failed?

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Hardcover, 116 pages
Published on October 23, 2001 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 037581373X
ISBN-13: 9780375813733
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lunalovegood8
    lunalovegood8Friday, February 7, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
    This was a really fun holiday book to read! It was nice to read about Jack and Annie going on a Christmas adventure in a different world! I loved the characters and the story. Very nice!
    • vyzybopu-158048913803
      vyzybopu-158048913803Friday, February 7, 2020 at 9:57 am44 stars
      The genre of this book is adventure and the author is Mary Pope Osborn. In the begging Jack and Annie saw the magic tree house and inside there was an invitation to Camelot and on the invitation was an M and they thought it was an invitation from there friend Morgan.Than in the middle they saw there friend Morgan she told jack and Annie that the invitation was not from her and it was from the dark wizard. Then in the end Jack and Annie returned the water of Memorize and helped king Arthur. The main characters are Jack and Annie. They were not very smart in the beginning and they did not know how to do anything in Camelot and did not know how to do magic.next the main characters changes in the end of the story because they did not know what to do then in the end king Arthur got the water of memorize from jack and Annie.’’on page 105 paragraph 2 it say that Jack and Annie went to the other world to get the water of memorize for king Arthur.One unanswered question I would like to ask the author.‘’Is when was the book made.The thing I most enjoyed in the story was when Jack and Annie the met the magical wizard because Jack and Annie got to see the wizard do magic.I would command this book because it is an interesting because you would get to see what would happen if you went on a adventure.
      • Alina🏀Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 8:00 pm
        i think this story is a cool book for kids its adventurest and fun to read
        • MaxwellWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 9:57 am
          Christmas in Camelot by Mary pope Osborne is a avlechris book! It’s when Jack and Annie saved Camelot . By getting the magical water and bringing it back to Camelot. I would recommend this book because it has imagination. And I think it would inspire kids to have imagination. I would recommend this book to 2nd graders because I’m a 2nd grader and I ingot it.
          • gekixejago
            gekixejagoTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
            This book is such a wonderful story. I love how it tells the story. This is such a good Christmas story.
            • jadaMonday, January 23, 2017 at 11:07 am
              I think this book is the best i think you can make a lot of money off of this book here p.s i think this is the best store i ever read
              • masynThursday, January 5, 2017 at 11:05 am
                I have not read it but it sounds good
                • nflchampion36
                  nflchampion36Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 2:09 pm
                  Cool
                  • summerstar
                    summerstarSunday, November 29, 2015 at 4:20 pm
                    I have read the book Christmas in Camelot, and it was a blast. In the story, Jack and Annie get sent to Camelot, using a scroll signed with a M. They think it's from Morgan. King Arthur thinks so to, because he's furious when Jack and Annie get there and tell him they came in the magic tree house, using a scroll signed with a M. He yells at Morgan, because her name stars with a M, and she usually brings Jack and Annie to Camelot using the magic tree house. Jack and Annie don't know why he's mad at Morgan, though. King Arthur is usually happy when Morgan brings them. But then they hear the sad news. King Arthur stopped all the magic in Camelot because the Mordred's Dark Wizard cast his spell. The king sent three knights to get magic water to stop the spell, but they never came back. All of a sudden, a Christmas knight comes and tells Jack and Annie to come with him to the Otherworld. When Annie says okay, the knight turns Morgan and the others to ice. He told them that when they come back form collecting the water of Memory and Imagination from the Otherworld, the others will turn back into people. Then he told them to get four things, a cloak, a key a compass, and a cup. He also told them to take the first item from him. Jack wrote thee things down and looked up at the knight. " Anything else? " He asked the knight. The knight dropped his long, velvety cloak in front of Jack and Annie. Then he rode away into the night. If you want to figure out what happens next, you should read the book!
                    • DeclanThursday, October 29, 2015 at 6:57 am
                      The book magic tree house Christmas in Camelot by mary pope osborne is a awesome book! There are two kids named jack and annie.They have a quest from king Arthur to find the water of freenes and imagination. I think this book would be good for 1st graders to third graders. The main characters are jack and annie. Every day they go to the magic tree house. THANK YOU!!!!!!