Christmas in Camelot (Magic Tree House, No. 29)

Book 29 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4N3.711153
When Jack and Annie receive an invitation to spend Christmas Eve in Camelot—a magical place that exists only in myth and fantasy—they know they are in for their biggest adventure yet. What they don't know is that the invitation will send them on a quest to save Camelot. Can they succeed even though Camelot's greatest knights have failed?

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Hardcover, 116 pages
Published on October 23, 2001 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 037581373X
ISBN-13: 9780375813733
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • meganplaysfanio
    meganplaysfanioSaturday, December 19, 2020 at 4:32 am44 stars
    I have read it two times! It is a good book! And I recommend this author.
    • dolbit07
      dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:40 am44 stars
      This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:55 pm55 stars
        When Jack and Annie receive an invitation to spend Christmas Eve in Camelot-a magical place that exists only in myth and fantasy-they know they are in for their biggest adventure yet. What they don't know is that the invitation will send them on a quest to save Camelot. Can they succeed even though Camelot's greatest knights have failed?
        • lunalovegood8
          lunalovegood8Friday, February 7, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
          This was a really fun holiday book to read! It was nice to read about Jack and Annie going on a Christmas adventure in a different world! I loved the characters and the story. Very nice!
          • vyzybopu-158048913803
            vyzybopu-158048913803Friday, February 7, 2020 at 9:57 am44 stars
            The genre of this book is adventure and the author is Mary Pope Osborn. In the begging Jack and Annie saw the magic tree house and inside there was an invitation to Camelot and on the invitation was an M and they thought it was an invitation from there friend Morgan.Than in the middle they saw there friend Morgan she told jack and Annie that the invitation was not from her and it was from the dark wizard. Then in the end Jack and Annie returned the water of Memorize and helped king Arthur. The main characters are Jack and Annie. They were not very smart in the beginning and they did not know how to do anything in Camelot and did not know how to do magic.next the main characters changes in the end of the story because they did not know what to do then in the end king Arthur got the water of memorize from jack and Annie.’’on page 105 paragraph 2 it say that Jack and Annie went to the other world to get the water of memorize for king Arthur.One unanswered question I would like to ask the author.‘’Is when was the book made.The thing I most enjoyed in the story was when Jack and Annie the met the magical wizard because Jack and Annie got to see the wizard do magic.I would command this book because it is an interesting because you would get to see what would happen if you went on a adventure.
            • Alina🏀Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 8:00 pm
              i think this story is a cool book for kids its adventurest and fun to read
              • MaxwellWednesday, December 6, 2017 at 9:57 am
                Christmas in Camelot by Mary pope Osborne is a avlechris book! It’s when Jack and Annie saved Camelot . By getting the magical water and bringing it back to Camelot. I would recommend this book because it has imagination. And I think it would inspire kids to have imagination. I would recommend this book to 2nd graders because I’m a 2nd grader and I ingot it.
                • gekixejago
                  gekixejagoTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
                  This book is such a wonderful story. I love how it tells the story. This is such a good Christmas story.
                  • jadaMonday, January 23, 2017 at 11:07 am
                    I think this book is the best i think you can make a lot of money off of this book here p.s i think this is the best store i ever read
                    • masynThursday, January 5, 2017 at 11:05 am
                      I have not read it but it sounds good