A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
376 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • casrui1
    casrui1Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 7:19 am44 stars
    This book is about a girl named Raina who had a stomach problem. One night she woke up feeling awful. After that night it continued. She went to doctors but she was healthy as a horse. Then she went to therapy. Was getting better. Read the book to see how it ends!
    • cimimizi-157194328422
      cimimizi-157194328422Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:24 pm55 stars
      I love this book my mom bougt it for me Ive read almost all the books and raina is about to get a litle sick
      • sreadergirl
        sreadergirlWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 10:04 am55 stars
        I love Raina Telgemeier so when my friend told me that she had a new book I was sooooo exited and I begged my parents to get it for me! They got it for me and i finished it in one day!
        • SliceWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:59 am
          I wish I had that book
          • picklestheduck
            picklestheduckTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 11:58 am55 stars
            Read it. It shows that going to therapy isn´t a bad thing. I hate it when ppl make fun of me for going to therapy when there´s nothing wrong with it. thanks, Raina! :)
            • FAN OF RTMonday, November 4, 2019 at 4:59 pm
              I am fan of Raina Telgemeier books. I love all the books she writes. This is a great book because the life lesson works for me. The life lesson is that IT TAKES GUTS TO FACE YOUR FEARS.
              • maymay123
                maymay123Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 6:36 pm
                i want to read it because i love raina telemeier
                • jellytoast
                  jellytoastFriday, November 1, 2019 at 6:40 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE all Raina's Books I've Read Almost ALL of them! I totally recommend them for people 2th and up.
                  • sisterFriday, November 1, 2019 at 5:28 pm
                    the best book ever
                    • underfell_sans
                      underfell_sansTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 8:52 pm
                      I read the book and I loved it! btw I'm a girl