Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.113677
A destructive force is about to hit the city of Joplin...

Eleven-year-old Dexter has always wanted to see a tornado. So when he gets the incredible opportunity to go storm chasing with the famous Dr. Norman Rays, he has to say yes! Dr. Rays is the host of Tornado Mysteries, the show that Dex and his older brother, Jeremy, watched every night until Jeremy joined the U.S. Navy SEALs and left Joplin.

Dex certainly knows how deadly tornadoes can be, but this one isn't heading toward Joplin, and wouldn't it be great to have a brave and exciting story of his own to tell Jeremy when he comes home? But when the tornado shifts direction, Dexter's bravery is about to get seriously tested...

Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on August 25, 2015 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545852323
ISBN-13: 9780545852326
62 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Jolly jolly Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 9:27 am
    Great book
    • yeet micgeThursday, March 28, 2019 at 3:59 pm
      I loved this book the best ever
      • zombiesniper
        zombiesniperThursday, March 14, 2019 at 12:44 pm55 stars
        Best I survived book ever
        • Luis llanosWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:18 am
          i love this book
          • no no no no Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 4:03 pm
            best book ever
            • XDDDWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 5:42 am
              I LOVE this book and i would rate it five stars it has information, action, and it makes you feel like you are in this sicuation.
              • pdogwar1821
                pdogwar1821Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 9:52 am55 stars
                i love this book she is the best author ever i always by her books. I think everyone should read this series .
                • sans yo!!!!!!!!Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 8:12 am
                  it is a relay cool book.5 stars.
                  • dabbing girlMonday, October 1, 2018 at 7:12 pm
                    i give this book a 10,000,000,00000000. because it is telling the truth and one day i dream of writing and drawing a book but i need art lesssons.
                    • addko
                      addkoFriday, April 13, 2018 at 9:03 am44 stars
                      I liked this book. It has a lot of information and I really liked the storyline. I have read a couple of her other I Survived books and they were really good as well. I would recommend this book.