A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
386 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • spykitten
    spykittenSunday, November 17, 2019 at 8:40 am33 stars
    The first 2 books were great, but this one had a bad subject and had a good amount of potty humor. I do not recommend.
    • Space unicornSaturday, November 16, 2019 at 6:24 pm
      This book has such a good story line.
      • meatlover24
        meatlover24Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 4:11 pm55 stars
        this so far is such the best book it's about when rania got stomach flu she scared of the word through up she gets tummy ache a lot. I hope that was not a spoiler so yeah..!!!!!
        • sylvie55555
          sylvie55555Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:56 am55 stars
          LOVE smile and sisters! Can wait to read!
          • conchita Saturday, November 16, 2019 at 7:53 am
            give me the book now who eever has it a ja ja ja jha i win you lose
            • rattykid
              rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:32 pm11 star
              I didn't care for it but i thought it could help other girls i guess and i payed a lot for a short and boring book so i regret buying it also i could probably find it on Audible for cheaper so it was overall a "meh" book
              • rattykid
                rattykidThursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:34 pm11 star
                but then when i look at the comments i realize i am the only kid that didn't like the book so.....whatever i guess
              • morganwishmastr
                morganwishmastrWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 4:47 pm55 stars
                I finished this book today and I thought, wow, this is a good book because I love how Raina addresses her feelings so the readers can relate. I like how Raina puts the story into a comic like book to make the story alot more fun to read considering Raina likes comics. I really like this book and I cant wait until I read Drama.
                • kinadory-156924098783
                  kinadory-156924098783Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                  It is so good
                  • lildjay
                    lildjayMonday, November 11, 2019 at 7:53 am55 stars
                    i like the seriess and i need more
                    • kayleecupcake
                      kayleecupcakeMonday, November 11, 2019 at 6:58 am55 stars
                      Great book to read for fun! Very interesting and funny moments! Although, the main character, Raina, had a stomach bug. Many up and downs, overall, a great book for anyone who likes graphic novels, especially me!