Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2257154
A special new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, with a stunning new cover illustration by Caldecott Medalist Brian Selznick.

There is a door at the end of a silent corridor. And it's haunting Harry Potter's dreams. Why else would he be waking in the middle of the night, screaming in terror?

It's not just the upcoming O.W.L. exams; a new teacher with a personality like poisoned honey; a venomous, disgruntled house-elf; or even the growing threat of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. Now Harry Potter is faced with the unreliability of the very government of the magical world and the impotence of the authorities at Hogwarts.

Despite this (or perhaps because of it), he finds depth and strength in his friends, beyond what even he knew; boundless loyalty; and unbearable sacrifice.

This gorgeous new edition in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone features a newly designed cover illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Brian Selznick, as well as the beloved original interior decorations by Mary GrandPré.
Paperback, 912 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338299182
ISBN-13: 9781338299182
271 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • haydenFriday, February 15, 2019 at 7:20 am
    i love this book
    • Potterhead Friday, February 15, 2019 at 6:24 am
      I love and just looooooooove the book it is the best best ever apart from the other Harry Potters but just if you could add a quiz that would be great here is a picture of me or at least how me friends describe me 🤓 Harry Potter for All!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • winterlynx
        winterlynxSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 4:54 pm55 stars
        I decided to read this book Because I love magic and I had already started reading the series so I wanted to finish it. It is not two hard to read and is not to complicated like some other books for example war and peace. J.K. Rowling wrote it very well so well that you can feel strong emotions towards some of the characters....
        • giraffe5678
          giraffe5678Friday, December 21, 2018 at 6:24 pm
          Well I read the other books in the series and I just really like the story and it's a long book with lost of action adventure and detail.
          • reddragon1
            reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 1:06 pm44 stars
            it is the longest in the series! it took me two whole days to finish it! joking, it took me a week.
            • reddragon1
              reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:18 pm44 stars
              it is the longest in the series! it took me two whole days to finish it!
              • dachosen1
                dachosen1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                There is a door at the end of a silent hallway at the Ministry of Magic and it is haunting Harry's dreams. Not only that, but there is a cruel new teacher at Hogwarts who is taking over the school. Harry is seeing visions from Voldemort's mind, and once he sees something that scares him more than anything ever before, he has to find out what is behind that door...
                • dachosen1
                  dachosen1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:04 pm55 stars
                  I loved this book even though Sirius died :'(
                  • wacoochie
                    wacoochieMonday, December 3, 2018 at 5:27 am55 stars
                    good
                    • saigey
                      saigeyMonday, November 26, 2018 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                      THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins