Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5)

Book 5 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2257154
The next volume in the thrilling, moving, bestselling Harry Potter series will reach readers June 21, 2003 -- and it's been worth the wait!


We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 912 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582970
ISBN-13: 9780545582971
228 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • iluvhorses2
    iluvhorses2Monday, October 16, 2017 at 8:08 am55 stars
    So, this book is sad, and it comes off at a bit of a slow start, but later on in the book, it gets better, so I'm still giving it a really high rating. It's not my favorite Harry Potter book but it's still pretty good. :D
    • sam1718
      sam1718Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 11:13 am55 starsFeatured
      How do you think it would feel to be the only one to stop a being of pure evil? In the book Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling.The protagonist is Harry Potter a teenage wizard boy who lives with his aunt and uncle. They treat him like he doesn’t even exist and his room is a cupboard under the stairs. The reason he lives with these horrible people is because his parents died at the hand of the antagonist Voldemort the greatest evil in the wizarding world. I find the book very interesting and descriptive. The author did a very well job making this book and this series in general. There are parts that made me quite sad as important things went on. Such as how someone very dear to Harry died right in front of him or how he has to struggle through having a very mean and evil teacher controlling Hogwarts. There are a lot of twists and times where you don’t know what to expect. J.K. Rowling created pure perfection in a paper back cover that will most likely live on and entertain many generations to come and withstand the test of time. Harry Potter and the order of the Phoenix was a very thick book with eight hundred seventy pages and definitely not the last nor biggest book in the series. So far this book is my favorite and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great and long read. I believe J.K. Rowling did a amazing job in describing areas, characters and magical creatures in the book and the whole series. I also believe that this is straight from the heart and mind of the author and will inspire many whether it be adult or child to pursue their dreams and to never give up on what they believe in. The characters are all filled with such description from the way they speak to their dreams that they wish to come true. When you first introduced to characters you get a description of what their wearing, what they look like and how they seem to appear in stater. The ending was both wrapped up well and made me want to read more from the other books. I know I will feel sad when I finish the last two books, but I will feel happy to have read these books. I suggest this book to someone between the ages of 7 to adult because this book has odd words some people may not be able to pronounce.
      • congen1718
        congen1718Monday, October 16, 2017 at 10:30 am55 stars
        this review makes me want to read it but i need to start from book 1 it was awesome sam make more of these!
      • gavymoxyla
        gavymoxylaTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 11:15 am
        it is a great book so just read it
        • Piggy8888Friday, October 6, 2017 at 8:09 pm
          I am in the middle of reading this book and I love it
          • teddiursa
            teddiursaFriday, September 15, 2017 at 8:54 pm55 stars
            I`m up to about the middle and It`s a great book. It`s the best to read it from the book 1 (The Philospher`s stone.)
            • piglover_geek7
              piglover_geek7Monday, August 28, 2017 at 7:17 pm55 stars
              Truly wonderful. One of the first series I ever loved!
              • athomereader
                athomereaderTuesday, August 8, 2017 at 10:47 am55 stars
                There is so much adventure in this book It was really exciting to read And I recommend it to everyone
                • bookwormangel
                  bookwormangelMonday, July 3, 2017 at 2:06 am55 stars
                  It's a little bit sad in nearly the end
                  • unicorn992
                    unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:21 pm
                    love it
                    • RoseWednesday, May 24, 2017 at 11:40 am
                      I like HP