Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2257154
The next volume in the thrilling, moving, bestselling Harry Potter series will reach readers June 21, 2003 -- and it's been worth the wait!

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Paperback, 912 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582970
ISBN-13: 9780545582971
249 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • e06
    e06Friday, February 9, 2018 at 7:59 pm55 stars
    I absolulty loved this book. It was action packed and plot turning! I just loved it! This year with Harry, there is the worst defense against the dark arts teacher yet! Then, You know who's appearance comes in harrys dreams more and more. To find out more..... READ THE BOOK!
    • e06
      e06Friday, February 9, 2018 at 7:55 pm55 stars
      I love this book because, it was so action-packed with SO MANY plot-twists ( the kind when you think you read the wrong word and look back to just see the surprising surprise!) yeah, that kind.......... For the most part, it is about Harry Potter showing the world that he WAS NEVER wrong about Voldemort's CRAZZYYY return. I say this and the whole series is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • mineturtles11
        mineturtles11Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 2:58 pm55 stars
        Best book Eva AND I KNOW IM RIGHT (DO NOT READ THE NEXT PART if YOU HAVE NOT READ IT) It fast paced action parted drama after voldemort has come back harry is the person who you should beleive
        • dogloverforever
          dogloverforeverMonday, January 22, 2018 at 2:00 pm11 star
          I'm also a huge potterhead
          • dogloverforever
            dogloverforeverMonday, January 22, 2018 at 1:59 pm11 star
            so this is my favorite book out of the whole series, well second favorite, my first favorite is goblet of fire.The order of phoenix is very good besides harry dealing with owls which is like our annual tests every year just 100 times harder, The new defense against the dark arts teacher who is pure evil she's so evil she could be on voldemort's side and shes not even teaching them magic and that right there is evil, Ron tring to make the Gryffindor Quidditch team yep wood left and his replacement is ron, and not to mention Voldemort growing stronger by the minute and instead of him doing something he's stuck doing his owls. He's also can not talk to the headmaster who is trying to ingroed him, so this year is his hardest year even harder then killing voldemort.
            • logan56789Monday, January 22, 2018 at 12:00 pm
              i remember reading this book, you can never say a harry potter book is bad but it was my least favourite out of the series only the ending really grabbed my attention
              • babygroot
                babygrootMonday, January 8, 2018 at 5:33 pm22 stars
                BOOOOOOO! As big as a Harry Potter fan that I am, I give this a D+
                • dogloverforever
                  dogloverforeverMonday, January 22, 2018 at 2:01 pm11 star
                  this is my favorite book, so watch what you say, there people on here who like the book
                • tymekaruty
                  tymekarutyFriday, December 22, 2017 at 7:45 am55 stars
                  This book is so long. Harry makes a club to defend against Voldemort and Umbrige arrives. Draco is even more of an idiot. Kids broke into the Ministry and somebody dies...
                  • skyflower121
                    skyflower121Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 12:32 pm55 stars
                    I love this entire series
                    • Hansol OhThursday, November 23, 2017 at 11:09 am
                      This book of Harry Potter is extremely long and has a lot of spells. Harry returns to his 5th year at Hogwarts. He nearly got expelled because he used the Patronus charm. At school, he has many dreams that wake him up during night. Not a few days before it was time for them to go home, Harry, Hermione, Ron, Ginny, Luna, and Cho battle a lot of Death Eaters. Worst of all, they have to face Voldemort. They win! You should definitely read this book

                      More TopicsView in 3D