Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
468 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hermionekarisma
    hermionekarismaTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 8:39 am55 stars
    My favorite book in the whole wide world Nothing can beat it.
    • zeeli
      zeeliThursday, March 14, 2019 at 11:27 pm55 stars
      I mean 5 stars and I CANT remember it that well.
      • zeeli
        zeeliThursday, March 14, 2019 at 11:26 pm55 stars
        I love this book. I really hope they turn it into a movie, even though I remember it as well, I can remember that it was good enough to be a great movie. I lllllooooovvvvveeeee iiiiittttt!!!!!😮😮😮😮
        • mortalkombatx10
          mortalkombatx10Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 9:28 am
          it's the best book!
          • lovely klaasMonday, February 25, 2019 at 6:48 am
            i what to read this
            • lovely klaasMonday, February 25, 2019 at 6:47 am
              i love it
              • advik111
                advik111Friday, February 1, 2019 at 5:55 am33 stars
                I think cursed child is okay because there is some mistakes...
                • cookie wizardTuesday, January 22, 2019 at 7:53 pm
                  dis book, omg, dis book is GREAT. Harrys son though is living a tragic life. I am talking about, Albus. Poor guy it is very sad.
                  • hogwartsexpress
                    hogwartsexpressTuesday, January 22, 2019 at 1:56 pm44 stars
                    I've read it. Not the best harry potter book but still really good. It takes a lot of twists and turns.
                    • hello12
                      hello12Monday, January 21, 2019 at 8:35 pm22 stars
                      Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione have a new adventure to face, letting their children go to Hogwarts! Now as grown ups, they must face the troubles being adults under the limelight. Can Harry be a hero once more?

                      Our Apps and Plugins