Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
474 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • EVEMonday, May 20, 2019 at 3:43 pm
    This book IS the best one yet.
    • sofi_juarez
      sofi_juarezThursday, May 9, 2019 at 10:29 am55 stars
      If I could turn it into a play, I would. This is such a great story and it needs to be told.
      • astridstormfly
        astridstormflyWednesday, May 8, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
        This book is so good. Most of my friends have read it and we love. 5 star rating. Well, it is really good and if you love Harry Potter and need more this it your more. Also: It is a script not a story. But still it is really amazing.
        • omaigoshiSunday, May 5, 2019 at 1:48 pm
          I decided to read this book because i like the Harry Potter series and I have always been a fan of Harry Potter which is mostly the reason im reading this book
          • omaigoshi
            omaigoshiThursday, May 2, 2019 at 11:44 am44 stars
            I decided to read this book because I like the Harry Potter series and I have always been a fan of Harry Potter which is mostly the reason im reading this book.
            • maireMonday, April 22, 2019 at 11:19 am
              This is my fav harry potter book!!!!!!!!
              • bunny_ball
                bunny_ballSunday, April 7, 2019 at 3:36 pm55 stars
                I LLOOOOOVVVEEE this book. it is my favorite book
                • hermionekarisma
                  hermionekarismaTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 8:39 am55 stars
                  My favorite book in the whole wide world Nothing can beat it.
                  • zeeli
                    zeeliThursday, March 14, 2019 at 11:27 pm55 stars
                    I mean 5 stars and I CANT remember it that well.
                    • zeeli
                      zeeliThursday, March 14, 2019 at 11:26 pm55 stars
                      I love this book. I really hope they turn it into a movie, even though I remember it as well, I can remember that it was good enough to be a great movie. I lllllooooovvvvveeeee iiiiittttt!!!!!😮😮😮😮