Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
482 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BookwormGMESWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 8:02 am
    Even though I LOVE the Harry Potter series, I didn't like this book very much. It was kinda confusing to me, and I didn't like that Harry and Albus had a shaky father-son relationship. But the suprise and suspense of Delphi actually being Voldemort's daughter, is amazing. I don't think i'll read it again.
    • gakro
      gakroThursday, September 26, 2019 at 9:18 am
      IT was a good book 2 read
      • Spaced OutFriday, July 26, 2019 at 8:48 am
        This series is so good, sometimes I feel like Hogwarts is real, and that magic is real, and there is a person called Harry Potter who's a wizard and had to battle Lord Voldemort! I need to read this book, and just a question: Is J.K Rowling planning to make another book in this awesome series? Albus Severus Potter, and Harry James Potter both learn a lesson that will stick to them forever! One million stars out of 5 stars!! 🌟
        • CutesparklyunicSunday, July 14, 2019 at 3:15 am
          I think it's a amazing book with lots of adventure and I love how it shows the family tree
          • galaxylemon13
            galaxylemon13Thursday, June 20, 2019 at 9:33 am55 stars
            My favorite part about this book is when the children drink the polyjuice potion and one of them act like they are Ron. I read this a long time ago, so I don't really remember anything. That was just the first thing that popped up in my mind.
            • lawalex
              lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:20 am55 stars
              In this play, you see Harry Potter’s children and a time traveling plot to bring back an evil master once and for all. With altered futures and magic duels, this surprisingly good end to the Potter saga is worth the read.
              • papaya_princess
                papaya_princessMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:12 am33 stars
                I didn’t like the fact that the entire book was written in play script, which made it less enjoyable, however the overall plot was creative. This book was Not the best, but still good.
                • Yelin KimSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 8:59 pm
                  This book is about Harry Potter's son and Malfoy's son. Two wizards son's are become a friends, but it had a many many probloms. It's most biggest problem is the Time rap, and it got Voldemort(?), and he came a wizards world ALIVE....and Voldemort(?) become most powerful and popular wizard in the world......but Harry Potter and Malfoy catch'd it.
                  • jaden07
                    jaden07Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:35 pm55 stars
                    INCREDIBLE book. Tells us about after after the battle of hogwarts. Super shocking moments in the book! This book does not disappoint! An very satisfying to Harry Potter, Buttt it isn’t the end! I won’t get into details so i don’t spoil but definitely read this book!
                    • EVEMonday, May 20, 2019 at 3:43 pm
                      This book IS the best one yet.