Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
458 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Cupcake Lover❤️Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 6:05 am
    The books are so detailed!
    • Cupcake Lover❤️Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 6:03 am
      I love Harry Potter!!
      • raptor609
        raptor609Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 5:15 am55 stars
        This might just be the best Harry Potter book yet ( no offense Harry Potter fans)
        • hogwartsexpress
          hogwartsexpressWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 9:22 am55 stars
          This book was amazing.
          • ilovealbus
            ilovealbusTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 9:44 pm55 stars
            good but could of been better
            • Spaced outWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 3:42 pm
              Yikes! Pardon me if I am being rude, but I think the other Harry Potter books were much better than this one. But I LOVE the other Harry Potter books so much!!
              • Ewa Monday, December 24, 2018 at 9:53 am
                Wow !!!
                • Rita SkeeterFriday, December 21, 2018 at 6:40 pm
                  I am disappointed. I wish that Teddy Lupin was in it. Since Ron is running Weasley's Wizard Wheezes, I am wondering what happened to George. And, last but not least, Harry Potter is afraid of pigeons. Imagine. He is facing a boggart and...... it turns into a giant pigeon. Ah!(Screams in terror) All in all, I was very disappointed.
                  • meThursday, December 20, 2018 at 6:10 pm
                    I have to say I was very disappointed. I didn't like how Cedric became evil just because of one little bit of humiliation. I didn't like how it, unlike the other Harry Potter books, didn't give me a picture inside my head, until Delphi revealed her true identity. I also didn't like how it was a script. I didn't like the Trolley Witch. The one thing I did like is how they communicate with Harry & friends when they were stuck in the past. I think J. K. Rowling should publish the original new story that this is based off. 1 star
                    • reddragon1
                      reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:17 pm55 stars
                      I love it!!! it is such a great 19 years later book

                      Our Apps and Plugins