Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
443 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • AaliyahMoonWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 2:40 pm
    I absoloutly love it
    • georgiadawg
      georgiadawgMonday, November 5, 2018 at 9:23 pm44 stars
      I would have given it 5 stars if it had not been in script mode but over all its amazing!
      • Hammer Friday, November 2, 2018 at 2:22 pm
        IAM Scared.Really
        • lnfinus68Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 4:55 pm
          Amazing
          • ravenclaw35
            ravenclaw35Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 12:52 pm55 stars
            This script was such an unexpected twist on Harry Potter! I totally saw the whole Slytherin thing but I did not see Draco Malfoy's son jumping into the picture! Albus and Scorpius have to face challenges such as blasting into different times and different accerances and battling off Voldemort's wicked daughter. I loved this book!
            • mikaia28
              mikaia28Friday, October 19, 2018 at 2:01 pm
              I love the harry potter seires and now I want to red this one. I have read all of the Harry Potter books eccept for the Harry Potter and the cursed child.
              • aquamaria
                aquamariaWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
                I want to read this so bad! I am a Harry Potter fan.
                • ezernaad
                  ezernaadSunday, October 14, 2018 at 5:35 pm55 stars
                  Fun fun entertaining book
                  • DJ CJThursday, August 30, 2018 at 5:27 pm
                    Please turn this into a movie I absolutely adore this book!!! 10/10 if a film, PG-13.
                    • imactuallyn6
                      imactuallyn6Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 3:39 pm44 stars
                      I LOVE LOVE LOVE JK Rowling's wizarding world. But I wish it could have been a series. And I like JKR's style of writing unmarred by anyone else. There was a kind of magic in the old series that this play script lacks. The plot was pretty interesting though. But I wish it was a novel.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins