Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
406 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • colThursday, November 9, 2017 at 5:30 am
    this book is awsome
    • pearsonWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 2:58 pm
      im 13 and this book is a very good one
      • beachbreeze12
        beachbreeze12Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:17 am22 stars
        I do not think it is as good as the others. Its just too confusing and a bit strange (even for wizards)
        • dogloverforever
          dogloverforeverTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 5:14 pm11 star
          I did not like it and would not recommend it but if even though i'm a potter head i really did not like this book but you other potter heads might, but i do not think so, let me ask you this my potter head friend can you think about harry and draco with kids and wifes and all grown up, if you can not or do not want to its ok i do not want to think about it to, so its just a bad book.
          • readingtwinsies
            readingtwinsiesSaturday, November 4, 2017 at 7:38 pm33 stars
            This book is not so good. It almost has nothing to do with the original Harry Potter books. It is kind of weird, confusing, and the writing quality is not very good. All in all though, the plot is decent.
            • dogloverforever
              dogloverforeverWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:58 am11 star
              I agree with you, its has nothing to do with harry potter and it is weird
            • rainbowpie14
              rainbowpie14Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 1:34 pm55 stars
              This book was great, it's a good read, but compared to the other HP books it's short.
              • #CommentSaturday, November 4, 2017 at 12:09 pm
                it was good but unrealistic. how did voldy have a child!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • lekgSaturday, November 4, 2017 at 7:31 am
                  I LOVE HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • walykerero
                    walykereroFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:08 am
                    this book is great but kinda a bummer its not really by Jk Rowling. love harry potter would recommend. go potterheads!
                    • rainbowpie14
                      rainbowpie14Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 1:32 pm55 stars
                      It is by J.K. Rowling and 2 others, but I agree with the great part!
                    • penz
                      penzFriday, October 27, 2017 at 5:44 am
                      I can not wait to rayed it one day I am going to borrow it from my brother if he does not read it soon.

                      More TopicsView in 3D