Harry Potter and the Cursed Child , Parts I & II

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 12n/an/an/an/a
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
344 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • leprechaun
    leprechaunMonday, March 27, 2017 at 4:04 pm55 stars
    THIS BOOK I SO AWESOME. The only thing that I would have like to have done is write another book of the Cursed Child not in play right form but you get used to it. EVENTUALLY!
    • jacobSunday, March 26, 2017 at 3:06 pm
      8 stars for harry potter books there on a role
      • karlaSunday, March 26, 2017 at 3:06 pm
        harry potter are the best series in the world top that peoples
        • hamiltonlover56
          hamiltonlover56Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 10:35 am
          I love Harry Potter. And I might recommend this book. But, it is not J.K. Rowling. It is just not her! Also, the book is written in play format, which makes it not as enjoyable to read. If you have read Harry Potter, and you love it like me you might not want to read this book. Sure, it it's pretty good, but it is nothing like the amazing adventures Harry experienced throughout the series. I kind of wish J.K. Rowling had not written it, because it was annoying when i wanted Harry Potter, and I got a book written in play form that wasn't the best. I'm sorry that this is a negative review, but I am not going to lie.
          • dogofan101
            dogofan101Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:20 am55 stars
            really great ending to the harry potter series 5 stars book.
            • lin95
              lin95Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 8:09 pm55 stars
              i read this book before its amazing
              • crystaldolphin
                crystaldolphinThursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:52 pm
                really need to read this. i am on the 6th book.
                • ananya59
                  ananya59Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:40 pm55 stars
                  I have heard that this book is really good. I keep going to the library to see if this book is there, but I never get any luck. I highly would recommend this book.
                  • poxif
                    poxifThursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:06 pm55 stars
                    I have read books 1-7 and this one is AMAZING. although i am not going to see the play, it is a great book that shouldn't be missed. 10/10
                    • emojiWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 6:20 pm
                      Love it !!!!