Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
381 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • AlexWednesday, September 20, 2017 at 9:23 am
    This is the best book ever!
    • katSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 4:14 pm
      love it
      • theflashgirl11
        theflashgirl11Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 2:54 pm44 stars
        LOVE THIS BOOK I did the whole script with my friends so much fun! I'm a real potter head but the one thing I would I would had loved to see was more Ravenclaw action! (I'm a Ravenclaw)
        • bookloverfor
          bookloverforThursday, August 31, 2017 at 8:35 am
          Its very cool i like the magic in it its a different world with this book its amazing.
          • MirihawkWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 7:22 pm
            GUYS! IT IS WRITTEN AS A SCRIPT BECAUSE IT IS A PLAY! NO BIG DEAL! THAT'S WHAT MAKES IT FUN! I act it out with me other Potterfrieds (Potterhead friends) and it is SO MUCH FUN. I am writing a fanfiction where there is another DH and a SISTER of the three brothers. And the last remaining death eater finds the resurrection stone...
            • shadow202
              shadow202Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:15 am
              AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE HARRY POTTER.
              • piglover_geek7
                piglover_geek7Monday, August 28, 2017 at 7:15 pm
                This play was not the best I have read. Does not align with the real books and characters. I do not recommend this book.
                • piglover7706
                  piglover7706Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 4:34 pm22 stars
                  I agree with you
                • soccerlax25
                  soccerlax25Friday, July 28, 2017 at 5:12 am
                  I started to read this book, and I sort of liked it. However, I stopped reading it because the form of it in a play confused me.
                  • levi0sa
                    levi0saTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 9:21 am44 stars
                    i liked this book. It was hard to get used to the fact that it was written in a play but eventually i got used to it. gets really confusing with all the time travel business and Delphi can get confusing too but in the end it turns out to be a pretty good book!
                    • panda13Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 4:43 pm
                      I think it should be more as they used to be like mystery and magic What I mean is that if u want a time travelling book or film, GO GET BACK TO THE FUTURE OUT OF YOUR BOOKSHELF OR WATCH IT BECAUSE ...Harry Potter is actually just a mystery book if you take away all da magic