Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
373 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • chesches
    cheschesSaturday, July 1, 2017 at 9:27 pm
    I really need to read this book!!!! I desperately want that book.
    • levi0sa
      levi0saTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 9:21 am44 stars
      i liked this book. It was hard to get used to the fact that it was written in a play but eventually i got used to it. gets really confusing with all the time travel business and Delphi can get confusing too but in the end it turns out to be a pretty good book!
      • panda13Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 4:43 pm
        I think it should be more as they used to be like mystery and magic What I mean is that if u want a time travelling book or film, GO GET BACK TO THE FUTURE OUT OF YOUR BOOKSHELF OR WATCH IT BECAUSE ...Harry Potter is actually just a mystery book if you take away all da magic
        • panda13Sunday, June 25, 2017 at 4:36 pm
          Nah I think it has too much time-travelling stuff.
          • l_linnell_117
            l_linnell_117Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 5:19 am55 stars
            This book is amazing Harry and gibny are married and there child finds a time Turner
            • unicorn992
              unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:23 pm
              so cute!!!
              • JadaDTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 1:32 pm
                This book was AMAZING. I had finished the Harry Potter series a while ago, and I was so excited when I learned that there was a new book. It was kind of strange that it was in the style of a script, but after a while I got used to it.
                • loljohncena
                  loljohncenaTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 2:58 pm
                  I read it
                  • loljohncena
                    loljohncenaTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 2:58 pm
                    if you read it i think delphi is a really intresting charecter
                    • SavagesomeTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 1:57 pm
                      Great