Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
426 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Harry PotterWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:14 pm
    This book, I'm not very fond of. I do not like my running around using time turners and messing up time. I don't like him disrespecting me either. Horrible, simply HORRIBLE!
    • jwarne
      jwarneWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 11:34 am22 stars
      I thought this book was interesting, and it was cool to read it in script form, but it felt like it was just banking on the success of the Harry Potter fandom.
      • jake207
        jake207Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 10:42 am
        This, is easily the worst book in the series. Not even by JK Rowling.
        • damdam
          damdamMonday, January 22, 2018 at 6:22 am55 stars
          This book is very fun and good to act with. The basic story flows with others. I enjoyed this book and so did other friends of mine^^
          • i_am_awesome
            i_am_awesomeSunday, January 21, 2018 at 4:47 pm44 stars
            This book is VERY enjoyable! I LOOOOOOOOVE IT!!! I wish it wouldn't be in script form though.
            • lily-ravenclaw
              lily-ravenclawSaturday, January 20, 2018 at 10:50 pm55 stars
              this book is totally FANTASTIC!! It is SUPER GREAT. It change the way i think about books and how i read it!
              • kabob
                kabobTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 5:47 pm55 stars
                This book was great and it doesn't leave people minds' blank. It is kind of like an epilogue and lets us forget our curiosity ........................j.k. Rowling is truly a great author.....
                • iikitty
                  iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:25 am55 stars
                  This is the best book series in the world, and it’s actually the most selling, BEATING Diary of a Wimpy Kid. J.K Rowling will leave fans BEGGING for more books! Read this, it’s actually my favorite book series ever! Harry Potter RULES!
                  • unicorn992
                    unicorn992Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 6:44 pm
                    this book is about harry potter and friends kids and them getting into trouble. BUT IT IS IN THEATER SCRIPT!!!! that makes me VERY disapointed >:(
                    • book_demolisher
                      book_demolisherMonday, January 1, 2018 at 7:10 am44 stars
                      I was pretty good... but it wasn't quite as fun as the others... Also, it had almost nothing to do with Harry Potter

                      More TopicsView in 3D