Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
435 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • DJ CJThursday, August 30, 2018 at 5:27 pm
    Please turn this into a movie I absolutely adore this book!!! 10/10 if a film, PG-13.
    • imactuallyn6
      imactuallyn6Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 3:39 pm44 stars
      I LOVE LOVE LOVE JK Rowling's wizarding world. But I wish it could have been a series. And I like JKR's style of writing unmarred by anyone else. There was a kind of magic in the old series that this play script lacks. The plot was pretty interesting though. But I wish it was a novel.
      • liviawesome
        liviawesomeMonday, July 2, 2018 at 8:41 am55 stars
        Favorite Harry Potter Book So Easy To Read Amazing Thx J.K. Rowling
        • eaglegamer
          eaglegamerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 10:15 am55 stars
          i like this book
          • eaglegamer
            eaglegamerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 10:14 am55 stars
            they are cool books
            • PottheadWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 5:31 pm
              Okay. So, I liked this book, but I was a little disappointed that the plot was way lame. The rest of the books had such a better problem and solution, and I think the reason the problem was caused was horrible. Like seriously? Cedric is gone. Didn’t they know it would screw up their entire lives to bring him back. Overall, a good book. Just a few disappointments
              • liviawesome
                liviawesomeMonday, July 2, 2018 at 8:40 am55 stars
                Dear Potthead, This Book is supposed to be a play not a novel
                • liviawesome
                  liviawesomeMonday, July 2, 2018 at 8:40 am55 stars
                  The 5 stars is for the book
              • mrmeowomg
                mrmeowomgTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
                I absolutely LOVED this book. VERY cool.
                • FrostbiteWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 9:24 am
                  I think this is going to be a good book because it is harry potter who does not like harry potter. I don´t i will like it as much because it is from a different auther
                  • Harry PotterWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:14 pm
                    This book, I'm not very fond of. I do not like my running around using time turners and messing up time. I don't like him disrespecting me either. Horrible, simply HORRIBLE!
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 11:34 am22 stars
                      I thought this book was interesting, and it was cool to read it in script form, but it felt like it was just banking on the success of the Harry Potter fandom.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins