Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
430 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • eaglegamer
    eaglegamerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 10:15 am55 stars
    i like this book
    • eaglegamer
      eaglegamerWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 10:14 am55 stars
      they are cool books
      • PottheadWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 5:31 pm
        Okay. So, I liked this book, but I was a little disappointed that the plot was way lame. The rest of the books had such a better problem and solution, and I think the reason the problem was caused was horrible. Like seriously? Cedric is gone. Didn’t they know it would screw up their entire lives to bring him back. Overall, a good book. Just a few disappointments
        • mrmeowomg
          mrmeowomgTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
          I absolutely LOVED this book. VERY cool.
          • FrostbiteWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 9:24 am
            I think this is going to be a good book because it is harry potter who does not like harry potter. I don´t i will like it as much because it is from a different auther
            • Harry PotterWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:14 pm
              This book, I'm not very fond of. I do not like my running around using time turners and messing up time. I don't like him disrespecting me either. Horrible, simply HORRIBLE!
              • jwarne
                jwarneWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 11:34 am22 stars
                I thought this book was interesting, and it was cool to read it in script form, but it felt like it was just banking on the success of the Harry Potter fandom.
                • jake207
                  jake207Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 10:42 am
                  This, is easily the worst book in the series. Not even by JK Rowling.
                  • damdam
                    damdamMonday, January 22, 2018 at 6:22 am55 stars
                    This book is very fun and good to act with. The basic story flows with others. I enjoyed this book and so did other friends of mine^^
                    • i_am_awesome
                      i_am_awesomeSunday, January 21, 2018 at 4:47 pm44 stars
                      This book is VERY enjoyable! I LOOOOOOOOVE IT!!! I wish it wouldn't be in script form though.

                      More TopicsView in 3D