Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Book 2 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 368 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054558292X
ISBN-13: 9780545582926
367 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • athomereader
    athomereaderTuesday, August 8, 2017 at 10:47 am55 stars
    There is so much adventure in this book It was really exciting to read And I recommend it to everyone
    • artpanda
      artpandaSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 12:00 pm55 stars
      The follow-up to "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone" finds young wizard Harry Potter and his friends, Ron and Hermione (Emma Watson), facing new challenges during their second year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry as they try to discover a dark force that is terrorizing the school. it was an very intriguing book to me and I hope you will enjoy it.
      • belle252
        belle252Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 2:54 pm55 stars
        Like every other book written by J.K Rowling this one is just as good, this series has had such a big impact on my life and not reading this would be a mistake I really suggest reading this.
        • levi0sa
          levi0saTuesday, June 27, 2017 at 11:05 am55 stars
          i love the harry potter series. this book is about a young wizard who gets a surprise visitor from a house elf named dobby . dobby warn shim that he is unwanted at hogwarts school of witch craft and wizardry and he should not return to hogwarts harry is shocked and refuses when he arrives at hogwarts really unusual things continue to happen like a boulder attack. i recommend this book to people who like magic adventure and amazement!!!! i am such a huge fan of harry potter everything hermione is my favorite character of ALL time!!!!!!!
          • iceravenclaw
            iceravenclawTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 5:47 pm
            I love this series it has made me believe that magic is real and anything is possible.
            • beaverbot2.0Monday, June 19, 2017 at 9:10 am
              It is a very good book filled with drama and greatness.
              • emilyyourfriend
                emilyyourfriendSunday, June 18, 2017 at 7:09 pm55 stars
                It's a page-turner a mysterious thriller book.
                • unicorn992
                  unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm
                  very good and exiting.
                  • gamenight995
                    gamenight995Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 3:10 pm33 stars
                    Forced to spend his summer holidays with his muggle relations, Harry Potter gets a real shock when he gets a surprise visitor: Dobby the house-elf, who warns Harry Potter against returning to Hogwarts, for terrible things are going to happen. Harry decides to ignore Dobby's warning and continues with his pre-arranged schedule. But at Hogwarts, strange and terrible things are indeed happening: Harry is suddenly hearing mysterious voices from inside the walls, muggle-born students are being attacked, and a message scrawled on the wall in blood puts everyone on his/her guard - "The Chamber Of Secrets Has Been Opened. Enemies Of The Heir, Beware" .
                    • ajhdkakjdheThursday, May 25, 2017 at 4:06 pm
                      i like it it has so many plot twist