In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 368 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054558292X
ISBN-13: 9780545582926
397 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • sassymuffin
    sassymuffinThursday, October 19, 2017 at 7:33 pm55 stars
    I love the whole series. It is so magical. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves stories of friendship, sacrifice, and true leadership. I would also recommend this book to people who love to read about magic.
    • horse4us
      horse4usThursday, October 19, 2017 at 2:22 pm55 stars
      i love this book
      • iluvhorses2
        iluvhorses2Monday, October 16, 2017 at 8:11 am55 stars
        The chamber of secrets. This is a really really exciting book, and I love it! I would give it 5.5 stars out of 5 if I had the chance, but of course I don't have a chance. I do like it though.
        • don't have oneSunday, October 15, 2017 at 3:11 pm
          i read this book a long time ago but it was one of the best books ever i am now on the 6th book but i was shocked at the end when harry found who was behind the attacks
          • frostberriecat2
            frostberriecat2Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 2:23 pm55 starsFeatured
            I could have never asked for more from JK Rowling! She provided excitement, happiness, and action. I mean what more can you ask for. Maybe another ghost in the story... POP... there is another ghost Moaning Myrtle. Moaning Myrtle is a perfect character. She enjoys Harry though harry is only using her to get info.. She is so funny!! 5 points through my stomach 10 points through my ear. HAHAHAH. I'll give you 20 points if you read this book!!!
            • jabokajisi
              jabokajisiWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 7:51 am55 stars
              this book is full of wonders things and if you like magic, wands, and dark arts.
              • gavymoxyla
                gavymoxylaTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 11:15 am
                it is a great book so just read it
                • Victor125Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 7:09 am
                  I think the book sounds creepy and it's also good.
                  • Miss BTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 1:16 am
                    Wow! What a great book. I was so impressed that the author managed to top her last book. I recommend for everyone!
                    • boysrule
                      boysruleMonday, October 9, 2017 at 8:37 pm55 stars
                      This was the second book of the Harry Potter books by J. K. Rowling. When I read his book, I had this feeling like ( 'Ooh, what's going to happen next?' ) and when I read it, it just keeps me energetic. I love the Harry Potter series. When you have the chance, you should try reading them

                      More TopicsView in 3D