In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 368 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054558292X
ISBN-13: 9780545582926
423 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • jtd
    jtdMonday, January 22, 2018 at 7:23 am55 stars
    I love the Harry Potter series I already read the whole series a I have all the movies
    • stardarling30
      stardarling30Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 4:57 pm55 stars
      My mom Finaly let me read this book series!!!!😍
      • iikitty
        iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
        This is the best book series in the world, and it’s actually the most selling, BEATING Diary of a Wimpy Kid. J.K Rowling will leave fans BEGGING for more books! Read this, it’s actually my favorite book series ever! Harry Potter RULES!
        • kaira30
          kaira30Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 2:51 pm55 stars
          i decided to read this book since the book has characters that are full of curiosity, adventures and lessons. This book has inspired me to be curious, adventurous in life. Not just that but this book allowed me to live my way not the way how other kids influenced me. Once you start reading the series you just get attached to it that you can't stop reading. I recommend you all to read this book.
          • starsky89
            starsky89Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 6:00 am44 stars
            J.K. Rowling has some amazing author's craft and she is very imaginative. This book has lots of adventure, so if you like adventure this is your book! It also has good understanding of hard times in life and how to get through them. I hope you enjoy this book if you ever get a chance to read it!
            • hovydofibe
              hovydofibeTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:44 am55 stars
              I loved this book!!!! It is really good if you like Harry Potter! I liked this book because I really like Harry Potter books and I love the characters. I also really like the authors other books. In the first chapter Harry dose something really bad to his aunt and he thinks he might get expelled from Hogwarts from doing that. Read more to find out what happens to Harry.
              • sahizagoni
                sahizagoniTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:43 am55 stars
                This is the sequel to the first Harry Potter book. I swear this is the best book series I have ever read in my life. I is so entertaining I can never put the book down. I started the 3rd book and so much is happening. I love this book because of it's description and entertainment. I 100% recommend this amazing book! An elf called Dobby comes to Harry's house and says that if Harry returned to Hogwarts bad things will happen. He was right. Read the book to find out more!
                • wifafotaki
                  wifafotakiTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:42 am55 stars
                  this book is really good its about a boys little sister who opens something she souldn't have and all of these thing come out and harry has to kill the diary and the first horcurse
                  • buzter7190
                    buzter7190Monday, December 18, 2017 at 4:57 am44 stars
                    This book was really good and it was a nice addition to the H.P series. the only reason I gave it four stars was because it was honestly REALLY SCARY.
                    • kawaiipotato27
                      kawaiipotato27Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1:54 pm
                      so so so so goooood I lovvvvvvvvvvvve thisssssssss boooooooooook it was the best thing ever in the whole world i love the movies too i am definitely a pot head