Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 368 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054558292X
ISBN-13: 9780545582926
439 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • zingisme213
    zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 7:31 am55 stars
    OMG, I get the same feeling like I'm eat the Skyscraper from Creole Creamery! It is amazing, full of heart, has so many twists and turns, it's like a roller coaster of the best kind, like the one at Harry Potter World in Universal Studios.
    • etay308
      etay308Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:07 pm55 stars
      I LOVE this book. I would never think of the twists and turns that happen. You should read this book, and the one before it, and the whole series. Really. DO IT.
      • 777777777777777
        777777777777777Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
        (Spoilers!) This book is so magical! I love the Harry Potter series! Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is maybe my favorite book out of 7 books! The reason why I love this book is when Harry and Ron flew a car. It's nice how J.K. Rowling adds more magical transportation other than brooms. I feel bad for Ron, because he broke his wand only in his second year! Lockhart was really silly. He was extra silly when his memory was gone, if you saw the movie. Overall, The Chamber of Secrets was a wonderful book. Even my DOGO News avatar is a character from Harry Potter.
        • zerokurai
          zerokuraiSunday, March 11, 2018 at 6:33 pm
          This Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets,I Want to Read It!
          • lbragg
            lbraggFriday, March 2, 2018 at 8:15 am55 stars
            I read all the way to the 4th book.
            • cleesa
              cleesaFriday, March 2, 2018 at 1:16 am55 stars
              It is and remains to this time my favorite book
              • HermioneTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 4:25 pm
                perfect series and i love all the unique characters.
                • ZoeTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 12:30 pm
                  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is an amazing book, and personally my favorite book in the whole series. It is really cool, and makes you want to read more and more after every chapter! READ IT IF YOU HAVEN'T ALREADY YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!! :)
                  • stinkycheese39
                    stinkycheese39Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:23 am55 stars
                    I loved this book it was a really cool book one of my favorites of the books i have read
                    • HARRYPOTTERThursday, February 1, 2018 at 5:04 pm
                      READ THE SERIES NOW!!!!!!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D