A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
589 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • effie302Monday, June 1, 2020 at 6:59 am
    this book is so cool!!! I love it so much it relates to my friend ship with my friend, sorta.
    • hedgeguin2
      hedgeguin2Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 2:21 pm55 stars
      Raina Telgemeier is an awesome drawer, and writer! I love all of the graphic novels that she has published, and this one is just as good! It’s based on a true story in the author’s life as a kid. It follows Raina as she tries to survive fourth and fifth grade. I think you guys should defeniteky read it if you have the chance! :D
      • effie302Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 6:07 pm
        I already have the copy of this one too! I love this book because it kinda relates to my friendship with my friend and my eldest sisters fears.
        • lizzzy_winkle
          lizzzy_winkleFriday, May 29, 2020 at 7:32 pm55 stars
          This book tells of Raina Telgemeier when she was a kid like us, when she got sick. She was scared that the kids in her school will make fun of her, just like to Teddy, (In the book) But she finds that she is not only sick, but having therapy. This is one amazing and true story about Raina. I rate 5 for it being a comic.
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 11:19 am55 stars
            This book is about a girl who catches her sister's stomach bug. She thinks her troubles are gone but she realizes they aren't. She is afraid of the possibility of throwing up at her school and being made fun of. Her problem gets more serious which causes her to go to therapy. This book is based on a true story of Raina Telgemeier. I rate it 5/5 and recommend it to people who have read and enjoyed her other books.
            • bsc
              bscTuesday, May 12, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
              This is a true story about Raina Telgemeier. One night both Raina and her mom catch her sister's stomach bug. She thinks her tummy troubles will be over when she returns to school, but they aren't! Plaus she's dealing with a mean girl. I give this book 5 stars.
              • Cookie Sunday, May 10, 2020 at 11:26 am
                I love this look so much it is so amazing
                • varroyo4324
                  varroyo4324Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 4:26 pm55 stars
                  It is really really amazing.
                  • sylvie55555
                    sylvie55555Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 5:24 pm44 stars
                    This book is really good! It's the 3 rd book in the Smile series written by Raina Telegemier. In this book Raina is trying to overcome her fears. Lately, it feels like she is scared of everything and everything upsets her stomach. As Raina learns more about her fears, she might be able to overcome them. But for this, she needs to see a therapist and she's not sure she's ready for that. Read the book to find out what happens next!
                    • bookfan2008
                      bookfan2008Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 4:10 pm44 stars
                      This book is a true story graphic novel! It's about a girl named Raina. She is afraid of throwing up and eating. She catches her sisters stomach flu. She is really nerveous every time she needs to throw up. Then the day she comes to school she starts telling everyone aabout her stomach ache. They all get groosed out. Then that night she comes home and notices that her little brother Will is sick and has throw up a few times. She gets's really nervous and wants to escape, but it doesn't work. The next day she comes home from school and is afraid of getting close to her brother even though he's not sick anymore. Then the next day when she goes to school she notices that her friend isn't feeling well. She gets really nerveous cause she realizes that they shared food, sat next to each other and more. Then the mom can't stand it anymore so she takes Raina to a therapist. ( sorry I just kind of gave away the story!) Read this book to see want happens and how Raina deals with this!