Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 1n/a1.0241

The Duckling asks for a cookie -- and gets one! Do you think the Pigeon is happy about that?

Paperback
Published on January 18, 2016 by livelihood child
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • belle252
    belle252Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 8:58 pm
    This is not possible! It is a disaster! The duckling gets a cookie, but the pigeon does not? The duckling asks for a cookie and gets one, but the pigeon asks and can not get anything. She catches the duckling in the act, and behaves rudely. With so much happening, what will the duckling to do get this pigeon away from her? This is a nice book filled with suspense until which unleashes after you get to the climax.
    • tortillaboy
      tortillaboyWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:27 pm33 stars
      The ducking gets a cookie is a good book. I like when the pigeon SCREAMS! i like the ducking gets a cookie.
      • bruhMonday, February 8, 2016 at 10:11 am
        its wierd
        • EllaMonday, February 8, 2016 at 8:41 am
          the duck gets a cookie I read The duck gets a cookie you need to read it because the character Is Funny the pigeon is very jealous because he did not get a cookie. The duck gives the cookie to the pigeon you need to read the book now! My favorite part is wen the pigeon gets crazy . And this is why you should read the duck gets a cookie.
          • BarracudaJayceSaturday, December 5, 2015 at 6:54 am
            The Duckling Gets a Cookie by Mo Williams was a nice story. duckling ask for a cookie politely and got one and pigeon saw that duckling had a cookie. The end of the book shocks readers. Kids who ask a lot should read this book. Kids who don't ask should read this book.
            • 120136
              120136Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 6:03 am
              In the begining of the story the duckling said Hello anthen after the duckling said Hello the duckling said May I have a cookie anthen he said oh thanks that was very nice of you oh look at all those nuts anthan the pigan said HEY HOW did you get that cookie anthan the duckling said I asked for it.i liked this book alot because the duckling gets a cookie i loved this book alot
              • 117722
                117722Monday, October 19, 2015 at 5:54 am
                the pigin was sprisd that the duckling gets a cookie at the middle the pigin was mad that the duckling got a cookie.at the end the duckling got the cookie for the pigeon why i liket this book is that this book the pigeon was silly.
                • ger408800
                  ger408800Monday, May 11, 2015 at 9:22 am
                  my opinion is that this book is very funny the reason why it is funny because it has a lot of non-seance words.