Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 3I0.9161
When a bus driver takes a break from his route, a very unlikely volunteer springs up to take his place-a pigeon! But you've never met one like this before. As he pleads, wheedles, and begs his way through the book, children will love being able to answer back and decide his fate. In his hilarious picture book debut, popular cartoonist Mo Willems perfectly captures a preschooler's temper tantrum.
Paperback, 40 pages
Published on June 12, 2012 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: 1423145143
ISBN-13: 9781423145141
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • SaraTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:33 am
    I love the book so much and it is funny a lot and the only book that is funny is The pigeon yay
    • SamTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 10:13 am
      This book is the best
      • #1 GirlTuesday, March 20, 2018 at 10:04 pm
        This book is a really funny book cause the piegon is desperate to drive bus.See the magical world of don't let the piegon drive the bus
        • Dj huskyMonday, March 19, 2018 at 7:48 am
          I read these books alot as a kid, another series by Mo Williams, piggy and elephant (or something like that) contained some easter eggs that are referances to this book
          • karebear190
            karebear190Monday, March 19, 2018 at 5:36 am55 stars
            Omg !! I remember when I was in Kindergarten and I would see all the Pigeon books and they would be SO funny! Its the best!!
            • bfs_g1
              BFS Grade 1Monday, March 19, 2018 at 12:21 am55 stars
              Hello guys do you know this answer? It is fun but not a game we cood read but not a qwasun. It have lot of details it is a book!!! So today I am going tell you about. Don’t let the pigeon stay up late!!! Then you wud like don’t let the pigeon drive the bus because it is all pigeon book but don’t let the pigeon stay up late more funner than don’t let the pigeon drive the bus because don’t the pigeon stay up late is trying to coves you!!!!!!!!!!!! And he try to trik you and don’t and don’t the pigeon drive the bus is litter sam as don’t the pigeon stay up late because it try to coves you to but in noder way!!!! So he can ride the bus. He also say to his mom to coves you. So it is like a comparison so it can be a comparison so now I will. Now what I am write I dos it say don’t let the pigeon whataver it is. So you cod read read and fo the page! -EK
              • bfs_g1
                BFS Grade 1Monday, March 19, 2018 at 12:18 am55 starsFeatured
                I have a book called don’t let the pigeon drive the bus! I think you don’t let the pigeon drive the bus. The “Don’t Let the pigeon drive the bus”is fun because Pigeon say “Please” why “I cannot” hey pigeon will tricked you and it’s so fun and there one bus driver never he can do something wrong with the pigeon and there and pigeon so sad that he can not do something he wants to do. Pigeon book Doesn't start yet But at the title pigeon hot dog! And it so fun and he always says reader it’s not fair! So that’s why i like it :) And it looks like saying to you! so it’s fun and i like it so you liked to may have or do you know any pigeon books if you like that books then you will like this too! There is cute duckling and pigeon always jealous him bye. I think pigeon book is best book because it’s so funny buy the book! -BL
                • m_mcmasters
                  m_mcmastersThursday, June 8, 2017 at 4:49 am55 stars
                  Pigeon is very funny! Mo Willems is a great author. He writes funny stories.
                  • doglover2009
                    doglover2009Sunday, June 26, 2016 at 12:38 pm44 stars
                    Poor Pigeon doesn't get to drive the bus. But at the end of the book, he sees something else even better to drive.
                    • MadisonFriday, February 26, 2016 at 7:08 am
                      I think that this book is good beacuse you can't drive until you are older