"Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth" is the massively funny fifth title in the highly-illustrated, bestselling and award-winning "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series by Jeff Kinney. Perfect for both boys and girls of 8+, reluctant readers and all the millions of devoted Wimpy Kid fans out there. You can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. The massively funny fifth book in the bestselling and award-winning "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series. Greg Heffley has always been in a hurry to grow up. But is getting older really all it's cracked up to be? Suddenly Greg is dealing with the pressures of boy-girl parties, increased responsibilities, and even the awkward changes that come with getting older. And after a fight with his best friend Rowley, it looks like Greg is going to have to face the "ugly truth" all by himself...Praise for Jeff Kinney and the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "Hilarious!". ("Sunday Telegraph"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("The Big Issue"). As well as being an international bestselling author, Jeff Kinney is also an online developer and designer. He is the creator of the children's virtual world, poptropica where you can also find the Wimpy Kid boardwalk. He was named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Influential People in 2009. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on February 1, 2012 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141340827
ISBN-13: 9780141340821
263 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • suvifaneteTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:48 am
    so funny
    • mygarexicu
      mygarexicuTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:42 am33 stars
      Not the greatest Diary Of A Wimpy Kid book. Though, it was very good and okay to read. You should try reading it too.
      • gekixejago
        gekixejagoTuesday, December 5, 2017 at 11:12 am33 stars
        This book is ok. I read the series but this book is one that i don't really like. I can see how other people like it but this isn't my favorite.
        • nepynidajy
          nepynidajyThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:52 am33 stars
          This book was good not the best one but I still enjoyed it and it was funny and interesting. I give this book a 3 out of 5 because all the other books were awesome.
          • abbi123
            abbi123Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 3:53 pm55 stars
            I love this book 📚 🌠
            • bikegirl2005
              bikegirl2005Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 2:36 pm44 stars
              This book is GREAT!!!! If you like the other Diary Of A Wimpy Kid books than this is the one for you!!!
              • anonymous21
                anonymous21Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
                it was good
                • dd21
                  dd21Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 10:07 am
                  I'm saying kids are supports to read this story because even if you can't read it it's ok this is the right book for you guys.
                  • alyciar
                    alyciarFriday, November 17, 2017 at 9:19 am55 stars
                    This book is a great book! I love the whole Diary of A Wimpy Kid series. Its really funny and entertaining, I recommend this book if you are bored or you want something good to read. Its about getting older and having more responsibilities and more advantages. You should really read it if you have not.
                    • dojisesyzi
                      dojisesyziFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:52 am55 stars
                      Really funny its a great comedy book and I 😍 it I definitely recommend this great book where greg tries to man up in school but fails terribly.

                      More TopicsView in 3D