"Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth" is the massively funny fifth title in the highly-illustrated, bestselling and award-winning "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series by Jeff Kinney. Perfect for both boys and girls of 8+, reluctant readers and all the millions of devoted Wimpy Kid fans out there. You can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. The massively funny fifth book in the bestselling and award-winning "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series. Greg Heffley has always been in a hurry to grow up. But is getting older really all it's cracked up to be? Suddenly Greg is dealing with the pressures of boy-girl parties, increased responsibilities, and even the awkward changes that come with getting older. And after a fight with his best friend Rowley, it looks like Greg is going to have to face the "ugly truth" all by himself...Praise for Jeff Kinney and the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "Hilarious!". ("Sunday Telegraph"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("The Big Issue"). As well as being an international bestselling author, Jeff Kinney is also an online developer and designer. He is the creator of the children's virtual world, poptropica where you can also find the Wimpy Kid boardwalk. He was named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Influential People in 2009. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on February 1, 2012 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141340827
ISBN-13: 9780141340821
253 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • dosebopoty
    dosebopotyTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 6:22 am44 stars
    he is trying to get rowly back and some weird things happen with dating how does rowly and gregs relasinship change
    • loganstar678923
      loganstar678923Friday, October 27, 2017 at 1:15 pm55 stars
      these books are cool
      • zudomarulu
        zudomaruluWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 8:01 am55 stars
        this is a really funny book
        • banna11
          banna11Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 6:02 am
          Jeff Kinney your books are so funny
          • inh8
            inh8Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:33 pm55 stars
            Funny and joyful! WARNING! Will make you laugh.
            • 1020304050Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 3:52 pm
              I neeeeddd toooo rrrrreeeeeaaaaddddd Tttttthhhhiiiiiissssss Bbbbboooooooooookkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • pokiqueen
                pokiqueenMonday, June 26, 2017 at 8:52 am55 stars
                I read this book because I like all "diary of a wimpy kid" books.it was quite extraordinarily great I never remembered that Greg and the other characters are made up not only because it isn't in third person also because it is almost real you should read it. So real!
                • eleanorb123
                  eleanorb123Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 10:01 am55 stars
                  I thought this book was very funny well one reason I thought it was funny was that near the end of the book Greg had to have " The talk ", with his Gammie wich he was totally not looking forword to it but then when he got in the room and started talking to his Gammie.He thought it would actaully be good to have some time before he would become a man. He was happy he had some time before he would become a man because he saw some pictures of his Dad, his Uncle Gary and his Uncle Joe ( they didn't look so good) so Greg didn't want to look bad before high school.
                  • gamingboy
                    gamingboyFriday, June 2, 2017 at 5:28 am55 stars
                    This book was a good book i personally LOVE diary of a wimpy kid it is my favorite series of books.
                    • lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 5:58 pm44 stars
                      I love the ugly truth.It was my favorite diary cover.I like the lhuaghs. You need to read it. You will have fun reading it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D