Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 2 - 5P4.08957
A Race Against Time Little Willy's grandfather is sick, and it's up to Willy to save their farm from tax collectors. Their only hope is the prize money from the National Dogsled Race. But a lot of other people want to win the race, too, including Stone Fox, who has never lost a race in his life. Do Willy and his dog Searchlight stand a chance against the toughest racers around? Can they win the race to save the farm -- and Grandfather -- before it's too late?
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on April 27, 2010 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064401324
ISBN-13: 9780064401326
119 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Vianna tarradatThursday, March 14, 2019 at 6:48 pm
    I love this book it os sad because stone fox died and it is happy because the grandpa gets money!!
    • Turtle lover 94Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 1:52 pm
      I love this book so much but sooooo sad!
      • JackieWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 11:28 am
        heart warming
        • JackieWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 11:26 am
          its a great book but sad at the end my class watched the movie and read the book an did a compare and a contrast there were different but either way great story based on a true story
          • Abi_Girl.19Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 11:26 am
            i think the book was good if you get sad easily i would not read it because searchlight dies in the end.
            • kylerp.Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 9:03 am
              iloveabook
              • kylerp.Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 8:59 am
                ilikethisbook.I
                • dorks_r_us
                  dorks_r_usFriday, March 8, 2019 at 5:04 pm55 stars
                  This is a sad book. It is about a smart and determined boy named Little Willy. His mother had died so his Grandfather takes care of him. One day Grandfather falls ill. The tax collector tells them to pay their taxes. Willy wants to win the local dog sled race, the race against time... Stone Fox the greatest racer of all time is entering. Will he win? I read this in third grade. I was crying over the last few pages I have read this book a lot of times This book will always stay with me.
                  • dorks_r_us
                    dorks_r_usFriday, March 8, 2019 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                    This book is such a heartwarming one.
                    • stick_stich
                      stick_stichFriday, March 8, 2019 at 1:46 pm
                      I love books about dogs races and a roller coster of emotions : )

                      Our Apps and Plugins