A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.
Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Expected to be published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
181 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pandabear8777
    pandabear8777Friday, June 14, 2019 at 8:48 am55 stars
    i feel bad for Raina and her mom because they both have an upset stomach. give this book five out of five stars.I really like this book.
    • eybook2018
      eybook2018Monday, June 10, 2019 at 3:39 pm
      Another great book by Raina telegemeir that relates to what she had gone through. The book narrates a story of humor, and drama. This book is 'guttastic'
      • nickxxx
        nickxxxFriday, May 31, 2019 at 8:29 am55 stars
        this book is so cool this book rules
        • Imaniissosav1Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 11:42 am
          I read ever book sh has and now she is coming out with guts and I can’t wait to read this book and I already have read her baby sister club books!😁
          • meowpancaker01
            meowpancaker01Friday, May 17, 2019 at 11:41 am55 stars
            her books cause it tells a story of how there life begins and also of her life story and she send me a notification on telling my story so i get to express my self so ya thats why i love her books
            • momo45
              momo45Monday, May 13, 2019 at 4:53 pm
              i really want to read it can't wait till it come out :)
              • aly_spoon675
                aly_spoon675Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 12:49 pm
                I can't wait to read this, it sounds so interesting and I think many people can relate to it!
                • EmmaMonday, May 6, 2019 at 12:45 pm
                  Did this book come out yet I would love to read it!
                  • jakeMonday, May 6, 2019 at 4:43 am
                    i read sister,drama, smile and ghosts i hope to read guts soon
                    • awesomepups
                      awesomepupsSunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:15 pm55 stars
                      this is the only book I have not read. even though I thought I read all them.