Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8Y5.056684

Join the world of "Artemis Fowl", the number one bestseller by Eoin Colfer. Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise. Artemis Fowl has discovered a world below ground of armed and dangerous - and extremely high-tech - fairies. But he may have underestimated their powers. They will fight back. Is the boy about to trigger a cross-species war? Let the misadventure begin. "Fast-paced, tongue in cheek ...laugh-out-loud". ("Sunday Times"). "A huge hit". ("The Guardian"). "Artemis is a brilliant creation". (Anthony Horowitz). Winner of the WHSmith Children's Book of the Year Award and Children's Book of the Year at the Children's Book Awards. It is shortlisted for the Whitbread Children's Book of the Year Award. Eoin Colfer was born and raised in Wexford in the south-east of Ireland. He began writing plays at an early age and, as an adult, continued to write. "Artemis Fowl", his first book featuring the brilliant young anti-hero, was an immediate international bestseller and won several prestigious awards.

Paperback, 304 pages
Published on June 23, 2009 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: 1423124529
ISBN-13: 9781423124528
91 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hollyshort2
    hollyshort2Friday, January 11, 2019 at 11:16 am55 stars
    it's the best book in the history of books. just saying
    • Cool Kid๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜ŽTuesday, December 11, 2018 at 1:57 pm
      I loved this book I am in 7th grade and first read the series in fifth in those 3 years I read the series over 3 times I love the books so much and recommend it to ages 10- any
      • codybites
        codybitesWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 8:16 pm55 stars
        BTW I was a a 4th grader when I started.
        • codybites
          codybitesWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 8:15 pm55 stars
          Iโ€™ve read books 1-6 and they are amazing! Theyโ€™re so good Iโ€™m going to read them again before reading book 7&8.
          • mrmars06
            mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:30 pm44 stars
            Great book, BTW
            • slytherinfan
              slytherinfanTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
              This intro makes me want to read it sooo bad!
              • mrmars06
                mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 1:10 pm44 stars
                This book is amazing! :)
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 12:32 pm33 starsFeatured
                  Artemis fowl is a twelve-year-old genius he is also a millionaire and a criminal mastermind (which is awesome! Not the criminal part the millionaire part haha). But even a genius like Artemis doesn't know what to do when he kidnaps Captain Holly Short who just so happens to be a fairy of the LEPrecon unit.. These aren't your run of the mill faries like tinker bell these varies can be dangerous!! Good book, recommended for 6-8 graders. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                  • mrmars06
                    mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:29 pm44 stars
                    I love your book and movie reviews @ajg15!
                  • pizzagirl7
                    pizzagirl7Wednesday, August 29, 2018 at 12:27 pm11 star
                    Artemis fowl/////ok so book is about Artemis fowl (the boy) and he is a millionaire and only 12 !(and a criminal mastermind l๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚) I didn't enjoy this because it was wayyyy to confusing๐Ÿ’ฉ I recommend to ages 15 and up and sadly I rate it 1 star ๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜‚
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebMonday, July 30, 2018 at 11:11 am55 stars
                      Artemis Fowl is a wonderful book about a boy genius who is only 12-years old! And he is trying to regain his family fortune! I highly recommend this series!

                      Our Apps and Plugins