Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1)

Book 1 of 10 in the Dog Man Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65035
New from the creator of Captain Underpants, it's Dog Man, the #1 New York Times bestselling, crime-biting canine who is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!

George and Harold have created a new hero who digs into deception, claws after crooks, and rolls over robbers. When Greg the police dog and his cop companion are injured on the job, a life-saving surgery changes the course of history, and Dog Man is born. With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound has a real nose for justice. But can he resist the call of the wild to answer the call of duty?

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on July 6, 2017 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407140396
ISBN-13: 9781407140391
158 Book Reviews
  • bsc
    bscWednesday, May 12, 2021 at 5:23 pm55 stars
    When a police dog and police man both were injured in a fatal accident, head for the man and body for the dog, a new person comes out of the hospital ready to fight some crime. That person? Or, you could say "dog person" is Dog Man! With a head of a dog and a body of a man, Dog Man faces challenges and crimes. Is policing meant for a dog-man?
    • gaurdain
      gaurdainFriday, May 7, 2021 at 1:53 pm55 stars
      I have a lot of dog man books but I like the first one
      • pro_gold
        pro_goldWednesday, April 14, 2021 at 6:37 am55 stars
        I love this book
        • sakura_thana
          sakura_thanaTuesday, April 13, 2021 at 10:49 am55 stars
          a friend has this book and i love it
          • juzepypy-160250579171
            juzepypy-160250579171Monday, April 12, 2021 at 8:00 am44 stars
            I really like this book because George and Harold are always in trouble. This is my favorite book because the idea of crossing a human and a dog is funny.
            • bubalo1234
              bubalo1234Sunday, April 11, 2021 at 10:34 am55 stars
              It is soooooo interesting! You gotta read it the action is amazing and I love the pictures. I love the whole series!
              • cunugebe-156876585574
                cunugebe-156876585574Friday, April 9, 2021 at 5:56 am
                i think its funny it dose have a connecton to captain underpants
                • shila
                  shilaSaturday, April 10, 2021 at 12:28 am
                  Yes funny
                • neogoblin
                  neogoblinWednesday, April 7, 2021 at 9:42 am33 stars
                  That Slightly More Creepy Then i Remembered But Still funny i guess
                  • neogoblin
                    neogoblinWednesday, April 7, 2021 at 9:36 am33 stars
                    I read It. it was funny. my brother Got A kick out of it
                    • fredtheevilm
                      fredtheevilmWednesday, April 7, 2021 at 8:53 am55 stars
                      One of the most awesome books I've read