Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5Q4.429336
Being a classroom hamster means having to be ready for anything?but suddenly there are a lot of big surprises in Humphrey?s world. Some are exciting, like seeing the playground during a fire drill and getting to roll around in a hamster ball. But some aren?t so good, like a cat creeping around, a different janitor who might be from another planet, and the most shocking thing of all?the possibility of Mrs. Brisbane retiring.

Even with all that?s going on, Humphrey makes time to help a few classmates with their problems. But could Mrs. Brisbane leaving school be one problem that?s just too big for this little guy to solve?

Friendship According to Humphrey received a Christopher Award, and kids voted The World According to Humphrey the winner of children?s choice awards in six states. Plus, it?s been nominated for ten others.

Paperback
Published on July 7, 2016 by FABER CHILDREN'S BOOKS
ISBN-10: 0571328318
ISBN-13: 9780571328314
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • YoyoMonday, June 3, 2019 at 2:56 pm
    This book is great. I like it. It’s a lot of surprise. Some are good ones. Also, Humphrey is smart enough to help his friends and get a lot of surprise.
    • snowyowl
      snowyowlMonday, May 15, 2017 at 5:51 pm55 stars
      I loved this book so much!
      • brinsters101Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:48 am
        I liked this book because Humphrey makes friends and that makes me happy also I love hamsters. I absolutely think you would love this book if only you read it.
        • 19109
          19109Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 3:04 pm33 stars
          i must get this book
          • j-flowers
            j-flowersTuesday, December 11, 2012 at 8:20 pm55 stars
            i like the part where he is doing stop drop and roll!
            • kitkat22
              kitkat22Monday, November 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm33 stars
              i have to give it three stars though not five star good!
              • kitkat22
                kitkat22Monday, November 5, 2012 at 2:21 pm33 stars
                really good! i finished it so cute!
                • katie8
                  katie8Monday, November 5, 2012 at 12:39 pm44 stars
                  This book is really good so far. I think others will really like it. Humphrey is a hamster who loves surprises.
                  • boulder
                    boulderTuesday, July 10, 2012 at 7:00 am55 stars
                    Wow! This book is funny and amazing. I love thses series. Its about a class pet hamster who thinks he is a student and studies and has a dicanery and things like that. But his experinces are diffrent from what i would let my hamster do. Hope you read it.