Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.131669
Humphrey is excited to get back to Room 26 and see all his old classmates. But on the first day of school, a bunch of strange kids arrive and no matter how loudly he squeaks up, they don't realize they're in the wrong room! Once Humphrey gets over the shock of being with a whole new group of students, he gets busy learning all about them and their problems. There's Rolling-Rosie, who can pop wheelies with her wheelchair, Tall-Paul and Small- Paul, who don't like to hear about their height, Hurry-Up-Harry, who loses track of time, and more.

He hasn't forgotten about his friends from last year, and of course they miss him a ton. But when they start talking about taking him from Mrs. Brisbane's room, Humphrey gets unsqueakably nervous. How could he say good-bye to Mrs. Brisbane and Og for good?

Nominated for twenty-one state awards and the winner of seven, the Humphrey series is a hit across the country.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on May 31, 2012 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142421065
ISBN-13: 9780142421062
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AlionGLOGOGOLOMonday, August 26, 2019 at 7:00 pm
    I don’t like reading but I got to say this was a really good book
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprSunday, July 21, 2019 at 1:47 pm44 stars
      So I think I’m too old for this book but it was still really fun to read. The author was very descriptive and I liked the perception. I would recommend this for ages 8+ The series gets boring after a while though...
      • dogsarecute22
        dogsarecute22Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 5:46 pm55 stars
        This book was amazing and super funny.
        • chess
          chessTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 6:14 pm55 stars
          It was kind of funny because Humphrey went under a door and almost got stuck! OMG! But he was save.
          • xevididyba
            xevididybaWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 7:53 am
            i love this book! I am in 4C and i love hamster book so if you love hamsters you will love this book like me! This book is about a hamster that loves to explore. If you want to find out more about this curious hamster read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • morr3rd
              morr3rdMonday, April 11, 2016 at 9:48 am55 stars
              Schools Days According to Humphrey is about an adorable hamster who lives in Mrs. Brsibane's classroom. In the story he has a problem. He doesn't know that children who are coming into the room. He later finds out that it is the start of a new school year and he has new students to help with their problems. I would recommend this book because it is really funny. Also, Humphrey is a great character to read about because he gets into funny problems that he has to solve. Plus who doesn't like a hamster with a tiny notebook and pencil.
              • crose2424
                crose2424Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 7:11 am55 stars
                I love it and want to read all the books in the series it is just so good and all the great adventures
                • nc
                  ncMonday, June 3, 2013 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                  it is a great book that i think everyone should read. It is awesome and great. It is about a school hamster that goes on adventures.