Searching for David's Heart: A Christmas Story

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.841135
When her older brother, David, dies in an accident, Darcy feels responsible for his death. Then she meets the boy who received David's heart in an organ transplant, and learns that life truly does go on.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on November 1, 1998 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0590306731
ISBN-13: 9780590306737
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • diamondkid
    diamondkidSunday, February 8, 2015 at 3:47 pm
    This book was so touching. ;(
    • deke01162
      deke01162Friday, September 20, 2013 at 9:42 am55 stars
      This book is so good it made me cry. I hope my teacher would read it again.
      • jolewis
        jolewisFriday, October 12, 2012 at 6:49 am55 stars
        this is such a good book u should realy consider taking 5 minutes of your time and reading this book
        • mocarr
          mocarrThursday, October 18, 2012 at 8:14 am55 stars
          hey you are missing out on some really good stuff btw their on there way to miami
        • mash
          mashFriday, October 5, 2012 at 6:54 am
          i love this book its full of adrenaln!its very touching adn emotional. :) it madde me and my whole class smile.
          • alexFriday, October 5, 2012 at 6:46 am
            this is a good book!!!!!! are teacher is reading it in class! its very good if u use voices! it makes it better, alot better...
            • jovi01153
              jovi01153Friday, October 5, 2012 at 4:55 am
              I LOVE THIS BOOK WERE READING IT AS A CLASS 2 MY TEACHER ALWAS USES VOICE WHEN WERE READING IT MAKES IT MORE IN TORESTER
              • kydi00143
                kydi00143Friday, October 5, 2012 at 4:48 am
                I want this book!!!
                • tary00136
                  tary00136Friday, October 5, 2012 at 4:46 am
                  and it is really sad at some parts:(
                  • brdu
                    brduMonday, October 1, 2012 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                    love this book but the traggity is so sad
                    • sade00141
                      sade00141Thursday, September 27, 2012 at 8:00 am
                      we are reading this book in class its an good interesting book that keeps you on your toes