Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.452911
A copy of this book may be available in the school library.
{{availability[ebookId].copiesAvailable}} of {{availability[ebookId].copiesOwned}} available
Class 507 is the worst class Ms. Bryce has ever taught. And she would know -- she's been teaching forever. They are so terrible that when a science experiment goes disastrously wrong (again), Ms. Bryce has had it and quits in the middle of the lesson. But through a mix-up, the school office never finds out.

Which means... Class 507 is teacher-free!

The class figures if they don't tell anyone, it'll be one big holiday. Kyle and his friends can play games all day. Samantha decides she'll read magazines and give everyone (much needed) fashion advice. Adam can doodle everywhere without getting in trouble. Eric will be able to write stories with no one bothering him. And Maggie... well, as the smartest kid in the class she has an ambitious plan for this epic opportunity.

But can Class 507 keep the principal, the rest of the students, and their parents from finding out... or will the greatest school year ever turn into the worst disaster in school history?
Paperback, 272 pages
Published on June 27, 2017 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545800722
ISBN-13: 9780545800723
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Book worm Friday, July 19, 2019 at 7:09 pm
    I love to read but I am picky about books this book is my 3rd favorite book it was a gift to me from my 4th grade teacher and I still like reading this book again and again
    • fluffyspup
      fluffyspupSunday, February 3, 2019 at 10:53 am55 stars
      This is probably my second favorite book ever! You get to read about Class 507 whos teacher quits her job because of all the chaos. The kids have to try to keep the secret from the principal in order to do whatever they want to do. YOU SHOULD READ THIS
      • Ava Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 7:11 pm
        It's not horrible, I hate reading but this book was ok! It was actually pretty funny
        • PickleTuesday, October 16, 2018 at 8:12 am
          I liked the book a lot!
          • anajas1
            anajas1Saturday, October 13, 2018 at 9:41 am55 starsFeatured
            "No one knows we don't have a teacher? Did you hear that? This is amazing! It's party time!"- Brian. When Mrs. Bryce resigns, class 507 is left teacher less, and they want to keep it that way. With all the problems the kids have at home, school feels more like vacation than school! But how long till the jigs up? The principal won't believe that Mrs. Bryce is ALWAYS in the bathroom! Through the ups and downs, with fake homework, and lost hamsters, Class Dismissed is sure to make you laugh!
            • mymyThursday, October 11, 2018 at 11:30 am
              i really like this book
              • hayleeFriday, June 8, 2018 at 8:53 am
                this book is great
                • hiFriday, June 8, 2018 at 6:07 am
                  i really loved the book . th kids had to make their own play they had school on winter brak sad!
                  • gbMonday, April 9, 2018 at 2:52 pm
                    I truly loved this book!It was wonderful!
                    • Bobby boyMonday, April 9, 2018 at 1:30 pm
                      Awsome have to read it

                      Overdrive Log In

                      Enter your Overdrive library credentials.

                      {{errorMessage}}
                      CancelSave

                      You have successfully checked out the book.

                      Do you want to read the book now?

                      NoYes

                      Error

                      {{errorMessage}}

                      Ok

                      Success

                      {{successMessage}}

                      Ok