An engaging story about a young girl and her desire and dream of being a published author.
Paperback
Published on July 2, 2003 by Simon & Schuster Australia
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • njreader
    njreaderTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 2:38 pm55 starsFeatured
    I like this book because it shows how kid can do stuff they never thought they would do. I think you would like this book if you would like to know how friendship works and if you would like to be sitting on the edge of your seat.
    • 1kerrinejohnson
      1kerrinejohnsonThursday, January 19, 2017 at 6:22 am
      This book is AWESOME and you should read it.
      • fastfoxreader
        fastfoxreaderThursday, August 4, 2016 at 8:44 am55 stars
        This book is about a girl named Natalie, who is trying to publish her book. Since she's too young and her mom is a editor, she used her pen name, Cassandra Day. At the end, Natalie shows that she is Cassandra Day and they party! I loved this book!
        • memoiloveit
          memoiloveitThursday, June 2, 2016 at 2:14 pm33 stars
          This book teaches a good message which is to get out of your comfort zone and try new things, and to never give up.
          • demosthenes
            demosthenesFriday, November 6, 2015 at 10:53 am
            I'm trying to publish a book right now, but it's hard because my mother isn't an editor like Nathlie's. but you don't need to convince a lawer to publish a book for kids because there are Legal sites for kids to publish stories.
            • kittenslov
              kittenslovFriday, November 6, 2015 at 8:43 am55 stars
              I love the book it so awesome
              • maddyp18
                maddyp18Friday, June 27, 2014 at 1:15 pm55 stars
                I loved this book so so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a great realistic fiction story. It is about a kid who writes a terrific story, and then tries to get it published. I think this book is meant more for girls then boys because the main character is a girl. This is my favorite Andrew Clements book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think the message in this book is ''Never give up''. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • otter
                  otterFriday, February 14, 2014 at 2:11 pm44 stars
                  This book is pretty good.
                  • Michelle123Wednesday, December 5, 2012 at 8:10 pm
                    This is the best book EVER! You HAVE to read it.
                    • 20dianabMonday, September 10, 2012 at 3:11 pm
                      i went to the library and got this book because i like Andrew Clements other books. anyway, i picked it up and read the first 2 chapters and then was sucked in! i felt like natalie using the fake name to get it published. She is a brave girl and a determend one too. i would recomend it to people who love a great read ana great chapter book. it might look thick but it is awesome! Besides, never judge a book by its cover no matter what!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      animal lover wrote:

                      I loved the puppy and I wish I h...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      gusto
                      gusto wrote:

                      This is a great story!
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      Yes, I have read the book and th...
                      The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide

                      immaweirdo14

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Tom the Turkey (Thanksgiving Boo...