Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8T5.220165
Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely doesn’t want to talk about it.

As Greg enters the new school year, he’s eager to put the past three months behind him . . . and one event in particular. Unfortunately for Greg, his older brother, Rodrick, knows all about the incident Greg wants to keep under wraps. But secrets have a way of getting out . . . especially when a diary is involved.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules chronicles Greg’s attempts to navigate the hazards of middle school, impress the girls, steer clear of the school talent show, and most important, keep his secret safe.
The highly anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling book!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2008 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 0810994739
ISBN-13: 9780810994737
322 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • theycallmejay2
    theycallmejay2Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:57 am55 stars
    It was a really good book, similar to the 1st. I didn't like it as much as the original because the original talked about a lot of different things, however, as its name implies, has a lot to do about his brother Rodrick. It was still really good though and I would definitely recommend it.
    • OrenTuesday, May 7, 2019 at 6:42 pm
      It is funny book .
      • Coolest guy 😎Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 5:38 pm
        Soooo gooooooood
        • arathana123
          arathana123Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 9:25 am55 stars
          I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • Cool StuffMonday, March 4, 2019 at 5:07 pm
            I just started reading and I believe that this book is one of my favorite book that i have ever read! it has the perfect amount of humor and it also has stuff that kids are dealing with everyday including siblings and how hard school can be! It is perfect for any reader! Thank You For Reading This! From Your Fans!
            • miniongirlMonday, December 31, 2018 at 1:30 pm
              This book may have been my favorite wimpy kid book. THANK YOU JEFF KINNEY!!!!!!!
              • OceanannaTuesday, December 18, 2018 at 11:45 am
                it is a good book
                • jackbrady
                  jackbradyMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:09 pm33 stars
                  it's funny, but lacks a bit when it comes to the DOAWK series.
                  • twicehaznice
                    twicehazniceMonday, December 17, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
                    I liked this book because when i read this book it made me fell that in was in the book and i love Jeff Kinney cause he is a very creative author .
                    • brahFriday, December 14, 2018 at 9:34 am
                      but i still love all diary of a wimpy kid