Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8T5.220165
Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely doesn’t want to talk about it.

As Greg enters the new school year, he’s eager to put the past three months behind him . . . and one event in particular. Unfortunately for Greg, his older brother, Rodrick, knows all about the incident Greg wants to keep under wraps. But secrets have a way of getting out . . . especially when a diary is involved.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules chronicles Greg’s attempts to navigate the hazards of middle school, impress the girls, steer clear of the school talent show, and most important, keep his secret safe.
The highly anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling book!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2008 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 0810994739
ISBN-13: 9780810994737
331 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 4:49 pm55 stars
    Rodrick rules / by Jeff Kinney. Greg Heffley tells about his summer vacation and his attempts to steer clear of trouble when he returns to middle school and tries to keep his older brother Rodrick from telling everyone about Greg's most humiliating experience of the summer. Brothers can be annoying!
    • E loves slimeMonday, July 20, 2020 at 1:46 am
      I am going to read this book and l have a feeling it is going to be a good book
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 1:17 pm55 stars
        Rodrick Rules is about Gregory (Greg) Heffley's troubles with his brother, Rodrick. Rodrick throws a party when Greg's parents go away for a little bit, and he locks Greg in the basement. Greg knows they are going to get in trouble. Not only that, but Rodrick knows about the secret Greg is trying to hide. Overall, I think that this book was really funny, and it showed the troubles Greg has with his brother, Rodrick. I recommend this book to people who enjoy other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. I rate this book 5/5.
        • cherry-blossom
          cherry-blossomTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 8:53 pm44 stars
          A slightly sad and awkward book in some and many parts of itself, Rodrick is portrayed as rude and pesky and very very annoying until the end of this book...
          • toodorky
            toodorkySunday, May 17, 2020 at 2:31 pm44 stars
            Yikes! Greg has one awful brother! This book was so funny, but I think it could have used a bit more detail. Greg is always bullied and bossed around by his brother, and when his parents leave for a while, Rodrick is in charge, and he wants to party. Greg knows they will get in trouble, but he plays along. However, his brother locks him up in the basement. How will he get out? Will Rodrick learn his lesson? What will happen? This book was awesome, but like I said, a little more detail couldn't hurt.
            • jillu Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 3:44 pm
              its so good and amazing !
              • Charlie Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 7:47 am
                Awesome book
                • Jaaziel Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:07 am
                  Cool,funny book of my life
                  • mtjcr7
                    mtjcr7Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 8:41 am
                    this is my best book i read
                    • theycallmejay2
                      theycallmejay2Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 5:57 am55 stars
                      It was a really good book, similar to the 1st. I didn't like it as much as the original because the original talked about a lot of different things, however, as its name implies, has a lot to do about his brother Rodrick. It was still really good though and I would definitely recommend it.