Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 6O5.127145
Ramona Quimby's entry into kindergarten becomes an earth-shattering event for all concerned when she makes her irrepressible presence known.
Library Binding, 211 pages
Published on January 1, 2001 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0812422732
ISBN-13: 9780812422733
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • supergirl2011
    supergirl2011Friday, August 21, 2020 at 10:50 am55 stars
    I found Ramona the Pest when I was looking for something to read. I ignored it, as it did not look in the least bit funny or exciting. But soon curiosity got the best of me. I sat down in my reading chair and the book was not in the least what I thought it would be. It was funny and exciting. My favorite part is when Ramona thinks she is going to get a present, so makes up her mind to do what it takes to get it. Ramona is very funny. If you love funny books, this one is the right for you!
    • kiwibird
      kiwibirdTuesday, January 28, 2020 at 7:48 pm44 stars
      I love this book it just gives me a lot of emotions sometimes and it is so cute (SPOILER ALERT) when Ramona starts crying because she thinks her teacher does not love her.
      • ilovenutellayay
        ilovenutellayaySaturday, January 18, 2020 at 3:48 pm55 stars
        I read this book a bit ago and not gonna lie it's really interesting. It is very detailed and it talks about a girl who starts kindergarten and lots of adventures very great book for everyone I think. I remember reading this book I liked it already when I read the first page. I did not get to the end of the book though but I really can't wait to finish this amazing book.
        • spacepenguin
          spacepenguinFriday, June 14, 2019 at 10:15 am55 stars
          I liked Ramona the Pest because it was funny! And in the beginning her teacher says," You can sit here for the present," and Ramona thinks she is going to receive a present, but the teacher meant just like sit there for "right now," I recommend this book for ages 5-11.
          • peopleFriday, July 6, 2018 at 8:08 am
            ramona was a pest and she didn't stand up like the others in her class so she didn't get to play greg duck
            • soozanpie
              soozanpieMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
              ramona is a funny girl!!!
              • tia9
                tia9Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:35 am44 stars
                Loved it!The book Ramona the pest by Beverly cleary is a fantastic book.In this exciting adventure Ramona goes to kindergarten for the first time but she doesn't know what was expected....In this book Ramona Quimbly is fascinated by a girl named Susan's curls and pulles on them whenever she gets a chance which leads to her not playing gray duck with the rest of the class and likes a boy named Davy so much she chases him around the playground trying to kiss him!I recommend this book to whoever likes comics!
                • Ashlyn Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:14 am
                  Ramona the pest is about a girl who’s going to school for the first time. She wants to be cool😎.Sometimes she can be nice and sometimes she can be mean .I like this book because it reminds me of the time I went to school I think you should read this book because it has excellent pictures and it’s humorous and I like it because it’s a chapter book. It seems to me that Ramona the pest is a fantastic book.
                  • silvermoon33
                    silvermoon33Monday, February 20, 2017 at 3:51 pm55 stars
                    Finally Ramona gets her own book to share her opinions on what happens. She has had the lifelong label of a pest and feels that the chance to prove the older children wrong-and she finds the opportunity by going to kindergarten. She feels huge and not at all childish anymore and loves kindergarten more than anything, that is, until, her teacher tells her to stop annoying her peer, Susan, and if she can't handle it, she can't go back to school. Well, Ramona, truly believed that she couldn't handle the pressure; she just had to pull Susan's curls. She decides to be a "kindergarten dropout" although she begins to miss it.....
                    • mrslinington
                      Mrs. LiningtonThursday, August 7, 2014 at 9:59 am55 stars
                      I have read this book so many times and love every crazy minute!