A New York Times Bestseller!

Rose Howard is obsessed with homonyms. She's thrilled that her own name is a homonym, and she purposely gave her dog Rain a name with two homonyms (Reign, Rein), which, according to Rose's rules of homonyms, is very special. Not everyone understands Rose's obsessions, her rules, and the other things that make her different – not her teachers, not other kids, and not her single father.

When a storm hits their rural town, rivers overflow, the roads are flooded, and Rain goes missing. Rose's father shouldn't have let Rain out. Now Rose has to find her dog, even if it means leaving her routines and safe places to search.

Hearts will break and spirits will soar for this powerful story, brilliantly told from Rose's point of view.

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 0312643004
ISBN-13: 9780312643003
52 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookbear
    bookbearSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 1:56 pm33 stars
    This is a great book.
    • bookbear
      bookbearSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 1:52 pm33 stars
      This is a wonderful book.
      • bookbear
        bookbearSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 1:51 pm33 stars
        This book is about an autistic girl who loves homonyms and prime numbers. Rain Reign is a great book. I love it.
        • bebopbasil
          bebopbasilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 2:38 pm
          very sad but I still liked it
          • basilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 2:00 pm
            such a sad book but I LOVED it
            • CuteBunnies Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 8:38 am
              Rose likes homonyms. A homonym is a word that has another word that is spelled differently but pronounced the same. I have never heard of anyone else (real or fictional) who likes homonyms. This makes Rose one of the most unique fictional characters on the planet.
              • curlyheadyoyo
                curlyheadyoyoFriday, December 16, 2016 at 7:10 am
                I believe that all books should not be judged by there cover. When i picked up this book i thought that i wouldn't like it just by looking at the cover. I grabbed it instead, read the whole book and it was a REALLY good book...I do recommend this book and i think you should't ''judge a book by its cover.''
                • clawzcake138
                  clawzcake138Monday, November 7, 2016 at 6:32 pm55 stars
                  i love this book it is above and beyond good. It talks about rose rain and her father and uncle Weldon. They are find Rain and lose Rain every be found?
                  • lrohne2005
                    lrohne2005Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 2:29 pm
                    This is such a heart warming and touching book. Rain is Roses best friend, and then Rain gets lost in a hurricane. Imagine of you lost your dog, and didn't know if you'd ever see him/her again! Poor Rose has to make a choice that no one should ever have to take. Like I said before, this is an amazing book that you have to read.
                    • jenny12345678
                      jenny12345678Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 6:51 pm
                      This book is Amazing! It is also pretty sad too, though.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7 wrote:

                      Ok so this book was ok so what p...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      isaiahbird wrote:

                      i love it
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      isaiahbird wrote:

                      i love puppyyyyyyyyyyy
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      demosthenes

                      Not exactly my style of book. BU...
                      The 13-Story Treehouse (The Tree...