Share Your Smile: Raina's Guide to Telling Your Own Story

Calling all fans of Raina Telgemeier!

Have you ever thought about creating your own comics? If the answer is yes, this fun, colorful, and interactive journal is for you! With guidance from Raina, brainstorm ideas and use your imagination to create your own stories.

Includes bonus and behind-the-scenes material from Raina and her own comics-making adventures!
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on April 30, 2019 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338353845
ISBN-13: 9781338353846
107 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicornpuppy10
    unicornpuppy10Sunday, August 2, 2020 at 10:39 am55 stars
    i have this book i like making comics weighting and drawing pics this is good if you like what i like
    • lovereading310
      lovereading310Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 stars
      I love drawing and Raina's books! What a perfect book! Even before this book was released, I drew my own comic books! I got this at my schools book fair when it was released, and I LOVED it!
      • bsc
        bscFriday, May 22, 2020 at 10:31 am55 stars
        I loved this book! I got to learn about Raina and draw my own comic. LOVED it.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 12:45 pm55 stars
          This book is an awesome interactive book .there are parts of her other books and it helps you draw .my favorite thing is the pictures of her when she was younger☺I want to say thank you because I won this last summer reading and I love it.thank you for reading my review !😁I rate this book 5/5 stars - Pizzagirl7!🌺
          • raindrop07
            raindrop07Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:50 pm55 stars
            This was like a very interesting book. I am a big fan of Raina Telgemeier, partly because her work is AMAZING, and also because we share the same name, Raina! I think it's cool how she is sharing the secrets of her work and giving advice so others can learn. I really enjoyed reading this book.
            • annabethc101
              annabethc101Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 10:23 am55 stars
              awesome
              • lovemypetsyoual
                lovemypetsyoualThursday, April 2, 2020 at 3:34 pm55 stars
                i love how she tells each detal
                • charlotte31
                  charlotte31Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 11:08 am33 stars
                  I read this book but it is not really a book, it is more of a journal!
                  • tallyroses
                    tallyrosesMonday, November 11, 2019 at 3:36 pm44 stars
                    Tis book was super like AWESOME
                    • moonlightwolf
                      moonlightwolfTuesday, November 5, 2019 at 10:55 am55 stars
                      love this book

                      Summer Reading 2019 has ended!

                      May 14 - August 18, 2019
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2019 Stats

                      Books read:3952
                      Books reviewed:1906
                      Schools participating:117

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      ajg16
                      ajg16
                      ccswishingstar
                      ccswishingstar
                      spacepenguin
                      spacepenguin
                      kkgautamm
                      kkgautamm
                      adino123
                      adino123
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      applemango
                      applemango
                      zzayumi
                      zzayumi